Ratings based on 4,045 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

St Patty's celebration

Posted 14-Mar-2017
Pros: We especially enjoyed the hospitality room every evening- and the daily breakfast was nice as well
Cons: I would have enjoyed a small table and two chairs in my room so we could enjoy our breakfast better.
Location: House of Blues close by as well as several bars and pubs. We were within walking distance to Michigan Ave. Loved the location!
We enjoyed the location. The room was clean and had all the extras. Staff was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi Bob! So glad you loved the hotel amenities and location! You should check out booking a suite on your next stay to have a sitting area and some extra space in the room. They are lovely and I think you would enjoy. Looking forward to your next visit and thank you for the great review! Warm regards, Melissa Driza Director of Front Office
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kalamazoo, MI

Too many extra fees

Posted 13-Mar-2017
Lots of added fees made this an expensive night for not such a memorable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Mar-2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Hi Katherine! We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the amenities we include in our nightly additional fee of $14.95 such as the daily breakfast, wifi, evening reception with h'orderves and nightly cocktail per person wasn't of value to you. We hope when you can have time to enjoy on your next stay you'll find it more memorable. Warm regards, Melissa Driza Director of Front Office
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location and a nice hotel

Posted 13-Mar-2017
The room was great and your breakfast was wonderful. I would also like to buy a dozen of the cookies you put out at 5:00pm. They were fantastic. It was a great stay and I highly recommend it to anyone!!!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Affordable, missing amenities

Posted 07-Mar-2017
Disappointed to see there was no pool or bathroom. Breakfast is wierd, they put it on each floor right near the elevator. They lay bagels and pastries out but no toaster for them. Rooms also don't have microwaves so if you have leftovers to heat up you can't. Overall disappointed with the lack of amenities.Room was nice, maid staff was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Mar-2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our services! I'm glad to let you know we have two options for microwaves - we can either let you use ours at our front desk any time of day if you don't mind bringing your leftovers down and seeing our "behind the scenes" area, or for a small charge we can have a microwave placed in your guestroom by our engineering team! Sorry to hear you didn't appreciate the guest set breakfast setup. We honestly get so many compliments on the convenience of this, hence the reason we choose to place on all floors. While we don't have a pool or bathroom in our fitness center (we have an additional Men's room on the 5th floor which is the same floor as the fitness center and ladies on the 6th floor) we are able to have our Concierge set-up a day pass for you at the East Bank Club, one of the best facilities in the City of Chicago and just blocks from the Kinzie Hotel for a $25 day pass. They have 4 pools and a professional Aquatics department eager to work with our guests! Glad you liked the room but do let me know about how our room attendants can improve. We strive to keep improving and love opportunities! Please come visit soon! Warm regards, Melissa Driza Director of Front Office
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Lawrence, KS

Modern hotel in the heart of it all.

Posted 23-Feb-2017
Pros: Great happy hour, location and modern decor
Cons: Pillows weren't very comfortable.
Location: The popular pizza places are near, shopping, Millennium Park, the subway
It was so convenient to shopping, food, entertainment and for taking the subway to and from the airport.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Feb-2017
Very good stay, could have had a better view, paid an extra fee when I got there to upgrade to a room with a better view...
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Rockford, IL

Great Staff at a Good Location

Posted 16-Feb-2017
Kinzie Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great as it is within walking distance from Navy Pier and Magnificent Mile. There is lots to do in the area since it is located in the theater district. If you're not the walking type there are plenty of transportation options available. They let you sleep in too! Checkout is at noon. I would definitely stay here againZ
5out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Very nice hotel and dog friendly

Posted 16-Feb-2017
Great hotel, beautiful room. The king suite is gorgeous. Only drawback the bed wasn't that comfortable.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice Hotel

Posted 10-Feb-2017
The room was comfortable. We enjoyed the happy hour. This is not extremely fancy but very comfortable.
4out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Feb-2017
Overall a great stay. Don't like I was charged for smoking and I wasn't smoking in my room