Ratings based on 674 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 13 Oct 2019
Very friendly, great car parking, peaceful night's sleep
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Oct 2019
Breakfast was great, rooms very comfortable, bar a bit expsensive for the local area, but cheaper than London.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Staff serving in bar area need training. Wine and beer choices VERY limited. The rose' wine was undrinkable without addition of some lemonade!!! .
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Great hotel perfect for what we wanted with an early breakfast. Staff fixed us up with a room with a double bed and a sofa bed as a late request. Friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
I felt our room on the first floor was a little bit tired, also you could hear the family in the room above. But, the staff where extremely helpful & went above & beyond in their duties. Nothing was too much trouble, so thank you to the staff fur making our stay (10 of us) very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Slightly run down room, bathroom had lots of damage. But clean
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Aug 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Aug 2019
Was ok bathroom was a bit smelly at night, needs cleaning of pipes more regularly.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Oxford

Posted 6 Aug 2019
It was an ideal location, lose to everything. However there was a strong sewage smell and even when we were moved rooms it was still there, also. Lumpy uncomfortable bed.