Ratings based on 132 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Aug 2019
The staff is great and so is the hotel. The main thing we didn’t like it there is sooo much furniture in the room that takes away too much space.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

The best, awesome hotel in the beach.

Posted 25 Jul 2019 on Hotels
What an awesome stay, didn't want to leave. The hotel is right on the beach with a beautiful pool too. Every worker was exceptional. Always a smile and a complement. My room was clean and steps from the pool. Excellent breakfast and 5 star dinners. Very clean hotel. Manos at the pool bar was the best if all. You made our days and evenings enjoyable. Hope to get back soon. Thank you for your hospitality!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jul 2019
Great hotel with lovely staff in particular Manoli’s at the ouzaki tavern who was a delight, and the male Day/afternoon concierge who helped us out also very lovely. Great location in proximity to beach bars and short drive to chania town.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul 2019
Pool bar excellent, located close to several great tavernas.
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2019 by Marianna Nikaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you again soon! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Jun 2019 by Marianna Nikaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you again here in our hotel and beautiful Chania! Many greetings from all Thalassa Happy Team!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Jun 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jun 2019 by Marianna Nikaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you again here in our hotel and beautiful Chania! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cambridge

Posted 18 May 2019
All staff helpful and friendly. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Jun 2019 by Marianna Nikaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We hope to welcome you again here in our hotel and beautiful Chania! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Oct 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Every thing at the resort was first class,only stayed 5 nights and 4 days,the restaurant was 5 star,and not expensive,will come back and do half board next time
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lausanne

Posted 27 Oct 2018 on Ebookers
Great location on the beach and close to some good restaurants. Hotel staff very friendly and the rooms public spaces were clean and well maintained. Great choice at breakfast!!