Ratings based on 105 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good parking area and buffet. Reception staff soso

Posted 16 Jun 2019 on Hotels
My current prefered hotel in PP for the parking area for my moto. Usually good breakfast buffet except on the last day of my last day because "they were closing for renovation" and so was the buffet not supplied.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Mar 2019
Amazing room, great location. Some noise from local temple
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Mar 2019 by Jesaw,Chan , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Diamond Palace Resort& Sky Bar We would like to extremely thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Phnom Penh.It was our pleasure to provide best services and comfortable stay to our guests, this is our prime focus and commitment. We are highly delight that you had enjoyed with our services performance and met your expectation with our full facilities. Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose our Diamond Palace Resort & Sky Bar the next time you're in Phnom Penh.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 12 Feb 2019 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time at the Diamond! The aircon was cold, the water was hot, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful and kind. When we return we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Feb 2019 by Jesaw Chan , Hotel Management
Dear Taunya, I would like to thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Phnom Penh. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable with all kinds of our services. We also would like to thank you for your time to take a moment to share your experience and your suggestion here on Hotel.com Your review is most valuable to addition our commitment.We love your word said '' Great Hotel,, in Phnom Penh. we waiting to serve you again soon Have a nice day ! Jesaw Chan
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Jan 2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Krabi

Posted 5 Dec 2018
You will get better value at another place for less money. Staff don't now how to make drinks and are not concerned with service.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Dec 2018 by Jesaw,chan, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you so much for review on expedia.com Our beverage staffs, they should be know how to make drink in the menu. But you make order outside from the menu might be not make those drink for you. However, we will try our best to improvement. Thanks, Best regards, Jesaw,Chan
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

4 days stay

Posted 7 Sep 2018
Pros: High Floor.
Cons: Lightings in the guest rooms and there are no cupboards for us to put our luggage.
Location: It's within walking distance to eateries but the location of the hotel is like in a side street and it can be quite quiet.
The hotel is located in a side road which make it kind of difficult for cars. Even for Tuk Tuk, they usually alight us outside. And I find the hotel room a bit dim. Perhaps it is because of the lighting which I'm not used to. The breakfast everyday was the same. Not much variety since it is a pretty small scale hotel. First night I do not have a face towel and 1 of the bath towel was rather old compared to the other piece.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2018 by Chan Sothun , Hotel Management
Dear Syeap, Greetings from Diamond Diamond Palace Resort Sky & Bar Thank you so much for your review us Expedia.com.We already pass all your concerns to our top management.We hope that to serve again soon Thanks, Best Regards Jesaw,Chan
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Oct 2018 by Jesaw,Chan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review us on Expedia.com We appreciated to hear that your had a wonderful stay with us. thanks again! for satisfies with our overall performance. Thanks, Best Regards Jesaw,Chan
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good Bar view

Posted 23 Aug 2018 on Hotels
overall this hotel is quite good with decent breakfast and service, but if you want to have more fun, i suggest you to look other place.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Only place to stay in PP

Posted 26 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Great hosts, very attentive and enjoy a chat. Also a very nice hidden hotel with class views
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Not good experience

Posted 13 Jun 2018 on Hotels
I killed a cockroach before I went to bed, and was bitten by something when I got up. What can I say... :(
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jun 2018 by Chan Sothun , Hotel Management
Dear Yen Ting, Warmest greetings from Diamond Palace Resort & Sky Bar. We are shocked to hear that you stay with us not expectation. Actual we do Bestokill 2 times a month to clean up all insects. Please refer to our friendly reception they are happy to assist you to change the room. However. thanks you so much for stay with us. We already pass your concern to our management Thanks, Best Regards Chan Sothun