Ratings based on 1,580 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Oct 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Bästa gäst, Tack för er senaste vistelse hos oss på Scandic Crown och för er top betyg av fem stjärnor. Det glädjer oss att ni trivs hos oss, och vi hoppas vi ser er hos oss igen framöver. Tack på förhand, och hjärtligt välkommen! Vänligen Johanna
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice place for Goteborg visit

Posted 11 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Centrally located with easy access to Goteborg's great public transportation system. Extensive free breakfast buffet. Rooms were nice and up to date (with exception of a lack of USB charge ports).
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Aug 2019 by Mikki, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us your wonderful ratings and thank you for your feedback regarding USB charge ports. We are delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay at our central located hotel and we hope to welcome you back again! All the best, Mikki Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Mikki, Hotel Management
Hej Nathan, Det gläder oss att du tog dig tiden att betygsätta oss, stort tack för det! Så härligt att se att ni har trivts och att ni verkar nöjda med er vistelse hos oss. Varmt välkomna åter! Vänligen, Mikki Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Small efficient rooms, great breakfast and facilities and location. Perfect for a family vacation. We could walk everywhere and never used any transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Jul 2019 by Mikki, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you very much for sharing your valued ratings and comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our services. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Mikki Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Easy walking distance from train station (we came there from Stockholm). Had a family room, with murphy style bunk beds. Perfect for our group of 3 adults & 1 teenager. Hotel breakfast was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jun 2019 by Karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to give us your wonderful rating. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Karin Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect hotel for travellers

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
One of the best breakfastbuffees I ever had...
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Jun 2019 by Karin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us your valued feedback and wonderful rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed our popular breakfastbuffe. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Karin Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great for a short stay

Posted 11 May 2019 on Hotels
Great hotel for a great price as we got a special offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 May 2019 by Karin, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking your time to give us your valued opionion. Your 10/10 makes us delighted. We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Apr 2019
Friendly staff, food was nice. Hotel provides lots of activities for kids including free movies and snacks...
Comment from Hotel Management
7 May 2019 by Karin, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 22 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Great hotel. Breakfast is great. Only ptoblem was I was too full from the night before to make the most of it. Only minor criticisms is that there’s no tea making facilities in the room nor any clock, but that’s just being picky. Would recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Apr 2019 by Terese, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, thank yo so much for your rating and your valuable feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Most welcome back again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Posted 26 Mar 2019
A big hotel like Scandic, does not have tea or coffee in guest rooms. I was in all other scandinivian hotels from 2 stars to 5 stars before and alk of them provide free coffee or tea inside guest rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Mar 2019 by Terese, Hotel Management
Dear Amir, thank you so much your rating. We do provide tea& coffee in our superior rooms and suites for now but I will discuss your feedback in our team. Most welcome back soon again. Best Regards, Terese, Guest Relations Manager