Ratings based on 2,566 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth western australia

Posted 7 Nov 2019
Good location. Great staff. Charming hotel. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from South Wales

Posted 12 Oct 2019
Clean, tidy, friendly staff, comfy beds. Decent showers and a good breakfast and a central location. Nothing to complain about. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Sep 2019
No dislikes. Loved the location easy walking to all sites. Loved front of house staff very happy to help with dining suggestions, excursions, walking tours. Food very good we only had breakfast but it was filling ,self service , plenty tea or coffee on supply all day . Couldn't be better
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Sep 2019
Great hotel with lovely, kind and helpful staff. Great location, nearby transport links and easily walkable into the centre of Gothenburg and the nearby Haga area. Breakfast was yummy. Impressed with their ethos to be as eco friendly and 'green' as possible. Rooms were a great size, comfortable and clean. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to anyone visiting Gothenburg!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Washington DC

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Great location and friendly staff. Good price, especially considering the location.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Sep 2019
Lovely cosy room, fab shower. Great location - near transport, park, short walk to centre of town. Free tea, coffee and (gorgeous) homebaked biscuits in reception.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019
We had a great stay at Hotel Poseidon. It's in a great location with access to public transport just round the corner and surrounded by a range of restaurants and shops. We were greeted warmly by staff on reception. The rooms were clean and very spacious, beds were comfortable and our room was fairly noise proof. There was a good selection for breakfast each morning with lots of tables to sit and eat at. I would happily stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Sep 2019 by Alisher, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are looking forward to have you as our guest again! With kind regards, Alisher M.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23 Aug 2019