Ratings based on 92 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

There need to be more places like this!

Posted 28 May 2019 on Hotels
There to watch the beginning stage of the Giro d’Italia. Hotel and staff were outstanding!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Would go back in a heartbeat

Posted 30 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Absolutely the best of all the hotels we’ve stayed in the past 35 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from South Coast UK

Caring staff, clean hotel, central location

Posted 30 Aug 2018
While being checked in, the manager took the time to explain lots of things to do and places to eat in Cuneo, all drawn on a local map. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Breakfast had hams, cheese, fruits, cereals, and even a waffle-making machine. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Good hotel near all amentities in Cuneo

Posted 27 Jun 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel with very friendly staff it would be even better if they kept a copy of the local bus timetables .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Cuneo

Posted 30 Aug 2016 on Hotels
Great trails nearby for running. Good town to cycle around. Some stores and restaurants were closed during august and weather was warm. Inexpensive breakfast was a very good..free parking. Located on center plaza.
5 out of 5
by David from Redding

Posted 9 Oct 2015 on Hotels
The manager of this hotel was very understanding and accommodating with respect to the needs of an aged but determined cyclist. The staff could not have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Lancashire UK

Great hotel

Posted 9 Sep 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was recommended by some friends, a fantastic hotel. A lovely warm welcome at reception on arrival, everyone was so friendly and nothing too much trouble. We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the square for 2 nights, and wished we could have stayed longer. On Tuesdays there is a market across the road from the hotel, which extends into the back streets. Cuneo is a beautiful town, with plenty of shops & no shortage of restaurants, will most definitely use this hotel again when we next visit Italy.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Friendly and high quality rooms

Posted 5 Sep 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the main square in Cuneo.The owner gave us a lovely side room with two windows and a balcony. The quality of the bedroom and bathroom was first class. The reception was friendly and most helpful over trips to take. One small point,the breakfast was nor quite as good as we might have expected. There was a cooked breakfast available in small print at the foot of the menu and I wouldn't expect tinned peaches in the fruit option....this is Italy..should be fresh fruit
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Apr 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amanda from France

Welcoming hotel

Posted 19 Nov 2013 on Hotels
The Best Western Principe is one of the most welcoming hotels we've ever stayed in. The location is tops: on the main piazza of Cuneo. You can walk out the front door to the Tuesday open-air market. Free breakfast buffet. We always stay here.