Ratings based on 42 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Apr 2019
Nice staff, pool and bus driver. Spacious apartment Lousy food at pool bar though
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Apr 2019
as this was the beginning of the holiday season at lot of maintenance took place.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Derby UK

Posted 22 Mar 2019
Basic three bed villa was cheap and clean but a little dated with thin beds which were not particularly comfortable. Ok for the price and a short stay. Early in the season, so, not everywhere open. Good if you like walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Mar 2019 by Quinta do Paraiso, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your visit and review.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Enjoyable place

Posted 7 Aug 2018 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but certain things could be better. It could be cleaner and some things replaced. My brothers apartment had bed lice. The place might also be too warm with no fan or aircon. Luckily we had already left when the heat wave came fully. Otherwise we enjoyed the stay, the friendly staff and common areas. Apartments are cosy enough for the price. Location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2018 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us. We are always trying to improve for our client satisfaction. Conserning the fans or the aircon, we always have more or less 10 fans stored in our reception in case of some clients needed, they only need to left a deposit that is return in the end of the stay, when they return the fan(s). Hope to see you a next time for you to have a wonderfull vacations in our campany. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Great accommodation in beautiful grounds

Posted 2 Jul 2018
Lovely place but found you need to hire a car if you want to get out and about. Walking is hot and hilly!
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Sep 2018 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for booking with us and for your review. Hope to see you once again in our resort for a some amazing and comfortable vacations in our campany. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jun 2018 on Hotels
It was terrific! The staff across the board was friendly and courteous and extremely helpful. The surrounding area was scenic. Overall it was a great experience!!
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jun 2018 by Reservation, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great holiday with us. Hope to see you back again. Thank you Reservations Dept
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Sep 2018 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us. Hope to see you next time. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Convenient and great value for money

Posted 4 Mar 2018
2 night stay at a very reasonable out of season rate. Decent breakfast and Wi-fi, plus we chose to eat at the onsite restaurant which was very enjoyable, with decent portion sizes, 3 courses & a glass of wine for eq£11 each.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Sep 2018 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us. We do apreciate your review and we are glad to ear that you realy enjoyed your stay. Hope too see you once again in our company. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2017
Lovely stay, bungalow was very clean and had all the amenities you need, but was very old fashioned. Swimming pool and bar area were great. Lovely location and very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Sep 2018 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking with us and for your great review. Hope to see you a next time in our wonderfull paradise. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by a verified traveller from Portugal

Posted 25 Mar 2016
very welcoming (heaters were on when we arrived) and very well equipped