Ratings based on 29 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 May 2019 on Hotels
Room ok. First night a band played loud music so we could not sleep. A lot of noise from the street. This drops the score, but over all ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 May 2019 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disturbed by noise from the street. Unfortunately, whilst we always ask our customers to leave the bar premises quietly, this is something out of our control.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Would recommend definitely

Posted 20 May 2019 on Hotels
No complaints whatsoever good location to visit the surrounding area helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
27 May 2019 by M, Hotel Management
Hi David. Thanks for taking the time to place a review. Its always good to receive feedback from our guests
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A great place to stay

Posted 19 Mar 2019 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped, spotless, and a very handy facility to use during the day and night. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Apr 2019 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jan 2019 on Ebookers
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very friendly host at the Slieve League Lodge

Posted 21 Dec 2018 on Hotels
We had a really good stay at Slieve League lodge. The lodge was very close (20 minute drive) to slieve league and it was across the street from a convenience store, not to mention easy free street parking. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had to check out late and they were very understanding about it. The room was also very comfortable - would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec 2018 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Nov 2018
Great location, comfortable, and affordable rate per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
28 Dec 2018 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We always like to hear back from our guests
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Oct 2018
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Sep 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Sep 2018 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Aug 2018 on Hotels
The lodge was cute and clean. There were no problems with the room itself. The pub below our room was extremely loud until about 2:30 am; however, if you want to be at the pub then it's a great place to stay. The breakfast they serve is simple and good. The owners were super friendly. When checking in, you can check in at the pub.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Sep 2018 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to place a review
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Noisy & dirty B&B , Avoid it if you want to sleep

Posted 25 Aug 2018 on Hotels
Room is not clean, and very noisy, load music till 1am, then drunk people singing laughing in the Hall way after that! Avoid it !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Sep 2018 by SLL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are surprised to see your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room as this is an area we pride ourselves on. Unfortunately, with the room being above the bar, noise can sometimes travel and this is why we indicate this on our page. Also, whilst we try our best to ensure patrons leave the premises quietly, this is something our of our control