Ratings based on 233 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12-Aug-2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11-Aug-2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30-Jul-2019
The staff were courteous,friendly and gave great service
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bloomington

Posted 25-Jul-2019
Perfect location in the middle of everything. The lobby is gorgeous and the bar a fun place to relax. Our bodies, tired from walking the Hadrian's Wall Walk, greatly appreciated the pool and hot tub! Our room in the annex was a little tired, but the other amenities made up for that.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-Jul-2019
Our room was very small and décor was dated. Also far too warm.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17-Jul-2019
Room was hot. Hotel noisey. Bed very uncomfortable. Property in poor maintenance.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2019 by Maggie McLellan, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not find your stay comfortable, should you wish to discuss this further please contact me at gm@crownandmitre-hotel-carlisle.com
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14-Jul-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2019 by Maggie McLellan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13-Jul-2019
Helpful staff, central location and comfortable bed. Decor somewhat tired and needs refreshing, paintwork peeling on windowsill and room stuffy even with open window.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jul-2019 by Maggie McLellan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm glad the staff were helpful and you had a comfortable stay, If you had informed us you felt the room stuff we could provide a fan.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12-Jul-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Jul-2019 by Maggie McLellan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 08-Jul-2019
Very friendly helpful staff. Lift. Needs updatingSituation excellent and free parking. Would stay again