Ratings based on 24 verified reviews

4.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Aug 2019 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your kind review. Best regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Uk

Posted 7 Jun 2019
I don’t usually do reviews but felt the stay at Villa Garbo was worthy of one. The customer service at Villa Garbo is five star rating. We were made to feel at home from our arrival to our departure (we had staff present for both). During our stay the staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We have experienced many five star hotels. Villa Garbo has a great location for shops, sea front and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jun 2019 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for this really nice feeback and loved that you appreciated your stay, this is exactly the way we want guest to feel here. Do not hesitate to come back in a future stay. Best regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Oct 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Johann makes it perfect !

Posted 29 Sep 2018 on Hotels
A truly amazing residence hotel ..: lovely staff especially johann .., attention to detail was the byword of the hotel
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle

Posted 26 Sep 2018
Great location. Service was top notch. Greeted by staff with open bar. Ever
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely from start to finish

Posted 30 Jul 2018 on Hotels
Amazing service from start to finish. The staff couldnt have been more helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Sep 2018 by Reservation, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay and appreciate your comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from uk

Fantastic boutique hotel near beach

Posted 14 Sep 2017
Lovely relaxing stay. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful big rooms and very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

wonderful location,amazing hospitality

Posted 20 Aug 2017 on Ebookers
owner is amazing and his staff,property very well designed and very nice location. for sure i will come back again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Convenient and Beautifully styled boutique hotel

Posted 2 Dec 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly recommend the villa Garbo. The boutique feel is captured very well as is the styling in the rooms. The rooms are spacious, well equipped with a fully functional kitchenette. This is complemented by a very friendly staff albeit they may not always be available. The breakfast is a simple but wholesome fare. The fitness facility offers a very limited set if equipment but comes attached with a steam room. The villa is right next to the hottest shopping district in Cannes and some restaurants. The only real problem i had was that it's not a place heavy on staff. I was locked out of the gate and kept ringing the bell for 30 minutes before someone fortuitously showed up. Overall fully pardonable. They were gracious enough to allow a late check out to accommodate my late flight.