Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Estado de México

Super vacaciones con amigos

Posted 23-Aug-2016
Pros: El ambiente es lo mejor, las actividades en la playa y la alberca super divertidas
Cons: Creo que hacen falta elevadores, varias veces mejor decidí subir por las escaleras
Location: Al ser un hotel All Inclusive decidimos aprovecharlo al máximo, en Cancún hay mil y un cosas qué hacer pero decidimos quedarnos en el hotel
El hotel está maravilloso, el ambiente juvenil me encantó, la música, la atención, el servicio, las habitaciones, maravillosas.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Estado de México

Gran hotel en Cancún

Posted 22-Aug-2016
Pros: El servicio, la comida, las habitaciones, la música, el ambiente, todo.
Cons: Creo que deberían tener mejor mantenimiento a los elevadores pues de por si siempre van llenos uno de ellos estaba descompuesto
Location: Al ser un hotel All Inclusive decidimos aprovecharlo y no salimos, con las actividades que tiene el hotel es suficiente para estar entretenido
El hotel está maravilloso, la atención del personal super atento, las habitaciones increíbles, el ambiente padrísimo, las actividades en la alberca y playa super divertidas, los alimentos deliciosos. Pasamos unos días maravillosos.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from houston texas

Posted 16-Aug-2016
Had a wonderful time would do it again and would stay at the hard rock again
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Hello abe, Thank you very much for sharing your awesome experience with us, I am so pleased to hear that we were able to pamper you with true experiences that rock! I hope to see you again soon at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Leicestershire, United Kingdom

Incorrect room

Posted 12-Aug-2016
Hi don't normally review but had to in this case as it was an expensive holiday. Firstly when i arrived, we we're told the room had to be paid for as they have not received anything from Expedia! I had to provide evidence of payment to Expedia before they told me they will contact their finance department the next day, but said if payment wasnt confirmed I'd have to pay the following day. This is not what I needed after 24hours travelling time. Second issue, I booked a King bed gold deluxe room which meant a king bed with a lagoon view. What I received was a twin double bed with zero view apart from some air conditioning vents on the lagoon side. I complained about the room but wasn't able to change until mid stay of the 7 nights. I must say the general staff was exemplary! Service for food and drink from staff was outstanding. I haven't been fed so much food before. Top marks for that level of service.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Hello Sang, First and foremost let me thank yo for chosing Hard Rock Hotel Cancun for your last vacation, it is our main goal to provide to our guests true experiences that rock and I'm really sorry to know that we failed to do so this time. We assure you that your comments have been passed to the key departments we are taking the corrective measures to prevent such situations to happen in the future and therefore improve our guests experience. Again thank you for the feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and change your perception of our hotel. Warm regards,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Aug-2016
The Hard Rock is the perfect choice for families with older teenagers! The entertainment staff is incredible. They keep you entertained all day. The food is great, the shows are amazing and the hotel is perfect. I would recommend the Hard Rock if you are looking for an active hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Hello Rockstar! Thank you very much for your awsome review and specially all your kind words towards our food and entertainment offer and the staff that works very hard day after day always with the main goal of providing our dear guests the time of their lifes! I hope to see you back very soon. Warm regards!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 05-Aug-2016
It was one of the better hotels in the area. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, I'm really glad to know that our staff rocked your vacations! We hope to welcome you back very soon at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Warm regards!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from flores

Hotel was good but the bathroom was liking water

Posted 03-Aug-2016
Hotel was good but the door didn't work the bathroom door then toilet was liking water
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Aug-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Hello Ofelia, Thank you for sharing your feedback, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have during your stay as this is not the experience our Rockstars to recieve, I aasure you i will be working in to make the pertinent improvements to adress the areas of opportunity that you mention in order to provide the best vacation to our dear guest. I hope to have the honor to host you again. Kind regards.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great place

Posted 31-Jul-2016
Great place , nice and fun - complete for a luxurious and fun time - great activities by the pool and foam party was awesone
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Excellent service

Posted 19-Jul-2016
From the moment we checked in we were greeted with scented washcloths to freshen up . Hotel grounds are very well kept and staff is very helpful and extremely courteous for the most part (always trying to go out of their way to assist you. ) it has a beautiful beach ! Cons: Elevators and hallways were always very hot and musky odor to them .I believe they can improve oh the hours of the restaurants . There is a gap where they all close and you need to grab food from the lobby . Very limited seating in the lobby near the bar . Limitless credit only applies to certain tours which is a bummer. You can however use them to purchase things at the shops or the spa. Overall it's a great place to relax
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2016 by Francisco Garcia, Hotel Management
Dear Ale, Thank you so much for sharing your latest experience at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun; your remarks help us improve our opportunity areas in order to keep a high level of satisfaction among our beloved guests. I will personally follow up with our elevators and hallways temperature and re-inforce our procedures; and make sure I will pass on your review of our staff performance. I hope to see you back soon and have the chance to create more wonderful memories. Best Regards.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from London, UK

Great staff - great fun!

Posted 28-Jun-2016
Pros: Staff; atmosphere; decor; food; beach; service
Cons: Gym a bit too small - very busy on dull days. More pool tables / things to do on the inside when it's raining!
Location: We only went out of the resort once to Xcaret Park which was lovely but way overpriced. Xel-Ha I've heard is still lovely and cheaper.
The hotel is very cool! Like a rock museum! The staff were amazing from start to finish. There is plenty of entertainment to keep you occupied but it's not in your face so you can choose whether or not to join in at your leisure. There is a staff member at every turn for your every need but they are never intrusive! The beach is part of the resort so you can choose to either hang by the pool or go down to the beach - you get the same service either way! The rooms are decorated in a rock-star style but still tasteful. Beds were very comfortable and the facilities in the room were just right including the mini bar including 4 different liquors! My only complaint would be that housekeeping was a little sporadic, one day they would come at 9am and another they wouldn't come until 4.30pm so a timetable would be good. It's a little frustrating when you've been out all day and come back to chill out/cool down and that's when they knock on the door! However I cannot fault their politeness and thoroughness! Everything else was spot on. We had outstanding meals in all of the restaurants (make sure you book the hibachi table in Zen) and the snack food during the day was so good (including the cakes and sweets by the inside bar). The resort credit is based on length of stay and was quite handy, however, you have to pay 20% tax on the total spend so don't get carried away! All in all it was an amazing stay and I will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Chadi Bou Said, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, Thank you so much for your perfect five star review. I am so happy to hear our world class Rockin' crew were able to provide you and your family with memories during your time with us. Our team really goes above and beyond to create a special and fun experience for each and every guest that they interact with. Make sure that your kind words will be shared with them. Hope to see you back very soon.