Ratings based on 3,434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Jersey City

Good for a short stay

Posted 26-Apr-2017
Pro. Awesome place..excellent staff..great buffet Con. Uncomfortable bed..pushy timeshare salesmen. This is a good place for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. Thank you for pointing out every little detail that you enjoyed during your stay. It is our pleasure to find out that our efforts are yielding results. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care of for them not to occur again. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma

Excellent place but RUN from the sales people!

Posted 25-Apr-2017
Pros: grounds were beautiful, food was very good, most of the staff was excellent (Martin & Isidro at El Mirador were amazing!!) rooms nice and very clean
Cons: Not be so high pressure on club membership!! Train sales people to not be rude when told no.
Location: Great beach! The resort had so many things to do we stayed busy and didn't take any excursions.
We have been to Cancun more than 10 times This has been our favorite place so far. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. HOWEVER, if you are approached by someone about attending a tour/meeting/orientation RUN!! Immediately upon our check-in we were approached by Antonio (we just loved him and still do). He gave us a lot of valuable information regarding the resort and our stay. He asked if we would attend an orientation the following morning. We didn't want to and explained that we would be there for only 4 days and didn't want to waste any time. But, because he was so nice and we liked him so well, we agreed. The next morning we met him and he took us to an office where he introduced us to people who would give us the orientation which we very quickly realized was a sales pitch for a club membership purchase. We plainly expressed our desire to keep the experience very short to each person we spoke with. After 1 1/2 hours, we were finally introduced to the "closer" (his name was Ubi). As he began explaining the entire plan again I politely stopped him, explained that we knew the details and would like to finish. He asked why we agreed to come and we said because we were being polite and liked Antonio. He became extremely rude and made a very offensive politically motivated statement to me. It was an extremely negative experience. We decided that he was not a good representation of the resort and did not let the experience effect our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Regan, It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, exceed our guests expectations, creating memorable moments that will turn your vacations into an unforgettable experience and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Thank you for sharing with us the wonderful experience you had. I am sure all the staff will be very happy to read your comments. By the other side we extend an honest apology to you for the unpleasant situation occurred during your stay, rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care We look forward to having you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from West Richland, WA

Great All-Inclusive Hotel for a Couple

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Pros: Staff friendliness and helpfulness.
Cons: WiFi access was TERRIBLE. The "Premium" WIFI was unsecured and was supposed to be 5GB but only tested at 2GB.
From check-in to check-out, we had a great experience at this hotel. My husband and I spent a week here and loved all the restaurants/food offerings. El Matador and El Oriental were the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thao, Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for pointing out every detail that you enjoyed during your stay. It is our pleasure to find out that our efforts are yielding results. About the inconveniences during your stay, we are working on this issues for these inconveniences not to take place again. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great pools, beach and people

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Nice place, friendly people. Bars open at 10am which is a bit late. And most of the outside ones closed at 8.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. All forms of feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us pinpoint the areas where our focus is needed in order to guarantee our guests complete satisfaction. At Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe we strive to exceed our guests expectations each and every day, and your comments allow us to keep striving for perfection. We hope to have the honor of having you back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from State College, Pa

Nice layout of the hotel and restaurants.

Posted 24-Apr-2017
Pros: The layout among the pools/restaurants. The staff wants to make sure you have a great stay which we did!
Cons: Being able to make dinner reservations at any hour of the day and not just 10-2
Location: Within walking distance to many shops. Bus stop (a must for us to ride) right in front of hotel. Easy access to get around
We generally try different resorts when going to Cancun but have decided that we would return to Grand Park Royal. From the staff to the food and beverages, you just can't beat it. We opted to dine in the restaurants vs the buffet and was not disappointed. The Italian restaurant our favorite. The staff work very hard keeping it beautiful and the tile throughout is lovely. Our room was very comfortable and the mini bar always stocked. Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was for the price but can't beat it! I will definitely go back. As with any resort hotel, the "time share" folks are always there. Just be firm if you don't want to be bothered...
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Connie, Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. We are very happy to hear that it was a great experience for you, and that you found our staff to be very helpful and attentive, this will motivate us to keep doing our best job! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in your second home, Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Jersey

Nice hotel nice beach

Posted 22-Apr-2017
Nice hotel we upgraded to the Royal Tower suite. It has a Jacuzzi inside the room really nice showers. We will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fun, First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is really pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are glad that we managed to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

The royal suite was nothing short from amazing .

Posted 20-Apr-2017
When we first arrived Lizeth was the best front desk person I ever met in my life.She made sure alll of my accommodations were met . From checking into my amazing room to making sure I had reservations for dinner. The hotel was beautiful . The grounds were kept pretty clean. I also had the pleasure of having a butler added to my stay for staying in the royal suites. His name was Jamie and he was the kindest man ever. The food for the buffet can get a little better , but the Italian and oriental resturant was greattt. I've been to Mexico several times and this has been one of my best trips .
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva / General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New York

I celebrated my wedding there

Posted 16-Apr-2017
I just didn't want to leave. Everything was beautiful. The wedding coordinator, Lizbeth, made me feel so peaceful about all of the wedding things. The waiters were very nice, always willing to serve you and make you feel wonderful. This hotel was more than I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alba, First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for choosing us for this special ocassion for you. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Michigan

Not horrible

Posted 16-Apr-2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Food choices
Location: The location is not bad. Still required to take a bus to get to most places.
Food was not great. Reservations required to eat in some of their restaurants. We're on vacation and long sleeves, pants and closed toed shoes should not be required. I called several months in advance to request a tower room, which we were not given, but being our first time there, didn't have a clue at first. Wifi in the hotel is not good either. I've been to Cancun 40+ times and I've stayed at better hotels for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Apr-2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristy, Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. Rest assured that all the points you mentioned will be taken care; we expect to have the opportunity to make up for these disappointments during your upcoming visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Facilities are beautiful, every amenity available

Posted 16-Apr-2017
The staff is amazing. The hotel is beautiful, the beach is close and so well kept. The restaurants were phenomenal. Can't say enough about the staff, they truly make the experience an incredible one.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Apr-2017 by Oscar Escobedo / Rooms Division Mngr., Hotel Management
Dear Customer. First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. Reading such positive reviews motivates us to work hard in order to improve every day. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.