Ratings based on 145 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Perth, Western Australia

Posted 10 Jul 2019
Perfect for us. Within walking distance to Amsterdam sights.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, BC

Posted 28 Jun 2019
Quaint hotel centrally located. Front desk staff are so friendly and helpful. We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary and they decorated our room. Room is a good size (especially for Amsterdam) and very clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Jun 2019
Hotel was full of character. Smallish room but lovely and clean. Comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing birthday stay

Posted 10 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Amazing little hotel with real character and individual touches, so much nicer than a big chain name. The birthday decorations were a lovely touch
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place

Posted 15 May 2019 on Hotels
Great place close to centre no need to get tram
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Apr 2019
Had an absolutely amazing stay! We stayed in room 9 which is on 4th floor, a lot of steps but definitely worth it for the room! Staff were lovely and even decorated our room from my friends birthday! Would definitely recommend ordering the cheesecake too! Wouldn’t fault anything about our stay. Only thing I would suggest is an extra mirror in the room, as 4 girls getting ready using one mirror was only down fall.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Best hotel

Posted 29 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Great visit. A very unique experience. The staff is great. I will definitely be there again. Amazing location as well :)
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Houston, TX

Posted 22 Mar 2019
Hotel Dwars is perfectly located, really convenient to the tram in to town and to Albert Cuyptmarkt and Heineken. We stayed in the small, front room and it was just as described: small and on street level. There was some street noise but nothing more than a typical night in any major city and ear plugs were provided. Staff left notes each day with suggestions and were really helpful! If on a budget and only in the room for sleeping, it’s fine and was a good base for us. I’d definitely stay again!