Ratings based on 1,263 verified reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Nov 2019
Had a business trip in downtown phoenix and needed a nice hotel to relax in after a busy week. Picked this Hotel due to its good pricing and a reference from a friend and was not disappointed. Very well appointed staff and gorgeous facility. Unique amenities quick check in and out process. Very impressed.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Boston

Posted 20 Nov 2019
It was a comfortable room with an amazing bathroom. But there were no cups in the room to even get a cup of water. And the window next to my bed was literally 8 feet from a super busy street so you heard every single vehicle that passed by all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you loved the shower in your room! however we apologized for the room location and the glasses. We have other rooms off the street and glasses should not be missing next time. We hope you'll be back soon, we promise to create the best service experience we want our guests to embrace. Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Nov 2019
Wonderful Experience! Best Romantic Weekend! Loved our room - spacious, cozy, warm, well decorated and full of amenities. We had an amazing relaxing and romantic weekend! Thanks Hotel Del Sol!
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Wow, thanks for the perfect 5 STARS of Hotel Del Sol! Making you happy makes us happy and we are thrilled you loved everything Hotel Del Sol has to offer. We hope you'll be back for another FABULOUS stay soon! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Nov 2019
A very unique experience, excellent service and delicious coffee. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks for showing Hotel Del Sol so much love with a perfect 5 STARS! We loved having you as our guest. Please make us your go-to hotel for any future travels to Phoenix, Arizona and we hope your next trip is soon! Travel well. Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We wish we could earn a perfect 5 STARS. Please come back to see us soon, we promise to create the best service experience we want our guests to embrace. Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019
No security- anyone could walk off the street and pound on your door. The river rock shower floor was VERY Uncomfortable- rocks to exposed. Only 1 window and it let anyone walking by to look in. Needless to say, I won’t be back
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are sorry somebody knocked on your door by mistake. Our property is monitored 24/7, we only allow guests and their family or friends to walk in to the property and all the room windows have a blind for your privacy. However we know the showers are not your traditional hotel style and we Thank You for giving us a try. Please come back to see us soon. Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019
Shower had only one glass door, drapes left holes for the parking lot to see in on the room. No real perks, water for a charge, breakfast is clearance type pastry but have other things to purchase. You definitely get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
We are sorry you feel we are lacking and we apologize for the inconvinience with the shower. Free iced water and lemonade with citrics infused is available in the hallway, we do have bottled water and other itmes available for purchase in the Rose Cafe. We know we are not your traditional hotel style however we do want to give you absolutely everything you need for a great stay, whether business or leisure. Our crew works extremely hard to create the best custmer service experience we want our guests to embrace. Please come back to see us soon. Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Nov 2019
Interesting hotel for sure. We enjoyed our stay, it was a nice quiet and low-key vibe here.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate your amazing stay at Hotel Del Sol! Five-star experiences are what we strive to provide so please come back for a visit soon we promise to wow your next stay. Safe and pleasant travels! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Phoenix az

Posted 14 Nov 2019
Nice place and quiet ... beats what I had line up for that day ... had a horrible experience at another location but this place sure made up for it ... two thumbs up
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks for the STELLAR review! We loved having you as our guest. Making you happy makes us happy and we are thrilled you loved everything Hotel Del Sol has to offer. We hope you'll be back for another FABULOUS stay soon! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina