Ratings based on 1,281 verified reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 Dec 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bullhead City, AZ

Posted 9 Dec 2019
It was a quaint little hotel. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. Nice workout room, area for relaxing and games.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Dec 2019
This facility did not look like the pictures. The hotel is totally open to anyone walking in from the outside and when I arrived it seemed totally empty so that made me nervous about my safety. The airport shuttle was via complimentary Lyft which was great, but other than that I was glad I was only at this hotel for about 12 hours.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Hidden Gem! Super stylish and clean cut hotel. Loved the staff and the cute amenities. Perfect place for a lovely romantic getaway. Had a great time... Will be back! 5 Stars all the way!
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the STELLAR review of Hotel Del Sol and Amazing CREW! Thumbs up for loving our sweet location here in Phoenix. We hope you'll be back for another FABULOUS stay soon! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Pretty straightforward low rate hotel. That said, the office is not well marked and is easily mistaken for an attached cafe & due to the tinting on the entry doors it looked closed. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. No coffee maker or in room desk/table though. Bathroom design looks nice, but the shower floor is designed with a river rock design instead of standard tile that can create an environment for gunk to grow and soap residue to remain after cleaning. Shower door was also not functioning properly in my suite. Coffee at the comp breakfast is a keurig style pod machine that is far too hot for its own good. an alright place to grab a night's sleep while traveling otherwise.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Amazng staff clean and convenient. Hidden treasure. Diamond in the rough thanks to Makaila y stay was seamless and worry free.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the rating and for the wonderful shout out to our amazing and dedicated crew. Five-star experiences are what we strive to provide. Please come back for a visit soon. Safe and pleasant travels! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from LA

Posted 5 Dec 2019
Good for the cheap price and area. They make it work with what they have
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are working very hard to create the best service experience we want our guest to embrace. We appreciate you giving us a try and hope you will come back again soon! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Dec 2019
on arrival at the hotel the room smells bad, some areas of the bathroom were not clean and forgetting to throw shampoo, used soap. But the frontdesk staff was very friendly and they helped me in what I needed also the housekeeping lady was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the rating and for the wonderful shout out to our amazing and dedicated crew. We apologize for any inconvenience. Our crew works very hard to provide the best service experience and cleanliness. Please come back to see us next time! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to rate your amazing stay at Hotel Del Sol! Five-star experiences are what we strive to provide so we are thrilled with yours. Please come back for a visit soon. Safe and pleasant travels! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Anaheim

Posted 2 Dec 2019
the room overall was beautiful, clean, and the staff as welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Dec 2019 by Guest Services Manager Irina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful shout out to our amazing and dedicated crew. Your needs are number one and we are thrilled to know you had a memorable stay due to our services. Please make us your first choice for any future visits and thank you for choosing Hotel Del Sol. Safe and pleasant travels! Peace + Love + Hotel Del Sol, Guest Services Manager Irina