Ratings based on 625 verified reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ipswich

Posted 29 Nov 2019
Room smelt musty. No shower products. Curtains didn’t reach the bottom of windows. Breakfast was very odd mixture of unappetising cold products - we decided to eat elsewhere. Avoid. Very poor value
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Oct 2019
You get what you pay for. We just needed a night's stay near Addenbrooke's hospital. Plenty of continental breakfast and drinks available. Comfy bed, satisfactory shower. Plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Seedy, sub standard, barrack like, and is not fit to be called a hotel. Its more like a doss house. It was so uncomfortable and awful that although we had booked 2 nights we only stayed one night. so we think that we are owed compensation for the night we did not stay!!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Near to Cambridge city centre and parking available
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
Easy to find. Compact, ensuite room with adequate parking facilities. A kettle would have been good for a hot drink as I had flu. Very comfortable bed and reasonably quiet later at night.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Work stay

Posted 11 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Very Basic Room, way too overpriced at £54 for a monday night !!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Friendly and comfortable

Posted 6 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Very cute place, the people were super nice and they gave me a free solo bathroom upgrade
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Sep 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Awful

Posted 1 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Not very good, unclean and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast was provided but selection was not of a good standard and didnt appear appetising. Shared facilities were unclean with unhygenic mat on floor. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Aug 2019
The place could do with a lot of effort to bring it back to what it was The room was dirty, the kitchen area a disgrace and lack of staff could be the cause