Ratings based on 490 verified reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Oct 2019
A charming hotel with friendly staff with one exception.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Oct 2019
The public areas are very nice but the rooms are in need of an update.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Irvine, CA, USA

Posted 24 Sep 2019
Good location in Cambridge in an old building that some might say is quaint, but I would call it that it needs a fresh coat of paint and wood varnish. They charge separately for car park and breakfast. Bathroom was spacious, but only liquid soap provided that also doubled as shampoo and shower gel.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Sep 2019
Could not fully open the room door because the bed was too close. Toilet and basin both cracked and chipped. A great deal of traffic noise. I wonder if the quality of the room supplied was because i booked through Expedia?
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good value

Posted 13 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Good location, walking distance to everything. Clean room, comfortable bed, fan to mitigate warm weather, bathroom seemingly redone recently, all at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Aug 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 7 Aug 2019
One of the rooms we had was very hot and stuffy and you needed to open the windows. This allowed all the traffic noise in. Need to do more than a single upright fan - perhaps ceiling fans. Probably ok for a winter venue
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jul 2019 on Hotels
We stayed in two separate rooms for the duration of our stay, both of these rooms were clean and well presented however both had very poor shower facilities. In the room on the third floor the toilet felt as though it would come away from the wall every time you sat on it and there was noise from the boiler every time you flushed the chain or turned on the tap. The staff were helpful on most occasions however the receptionist was rather abrupt in her manner upon check in. The breakfast was a disappointment on the first morning so we avoided it for the rest of our stay, the hotel is not suitable to cater for vegan or vegetarians and when I asked a staff member about dairy free milk they were unhelpful and rude, which was a shame. Overall the best thing about the hotel is the location but a shame that the parking is so overpriced at £15 per day!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jul 2019
Room very hot. No air conditioning. Suggest avoid in hot weather. We were put in an attic room - no lift access and we had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs. Room was under the eaves and uncomfortable for someone as tall as I am.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Jul 2019
The hotel is run down in areas, bare carpet in places on the stairs, rotten wood on the window sills, just seems tired and in need of a total revamp