Ratings based on 685 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09-Jun-2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 08-Jun-2019
Tiny rooms Good seafront location Food awful Cleaning non existent. Left old glasses and drinks by the bed for 3 days Pool nice
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jun-2019 by Barceló Illetas Albatros ****, Hotel Management
Dear client, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to explain and we are sorry that your stay has not met your expectations. Regarding the size of the rooms, we regret your disappointment. However, we would like to point out that we have different room categories available and all accommodations are thoroughly described on our website. Regarding our cuisine we are saddened to know that we do not meet your expectations because our Chef works hard. It is a pity that you did not inform us during your stay, we would have made a dish to your liking with all our love since our main objective is to satisfy all your needs for a memorable stay. We have taken note of your observations related to the cleanliness in our pool and we will speak with the corresponding department to be sure they review all areas before shift. Thanks to your comments we can improve every day. We appreciate the time it took to share your concerns, we hope you give us the opportunity to offer you a better service in the future. Kindest regards, Alberto Segura
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Leicester

Posted 05-Jun-2019
Lovely location. Room was not clean.Toenail clippings found on carpet & long black hairs found on bathroom floor and plughole
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jun-2019 by Barceló Illetas Albatros ****, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the time you took out of your day to rate your recent stay with us. Thorough cleaning is an absolute necessity for Barceló and we follow strict protocols to guarantee satisfactory results regarding hygiene and cleanliness in our hotels. For future occasions, we strongly recommend that you contact our reception in case you find any incident in the cleaning area, this will give us the opportunity to bring your conclusions to the attention of our cleaning management Furthermore,we are glad that you liked our location near from Palma. We always look for ways to improve and information about your stay would be appreciated as it is crucial to our future success. Once more we thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Best regards, Alberto Segura General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23-Feb-2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18-Jan-2019 on Hotels
NICE
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2019 by Barceló Illetas Albatros Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Expedia, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Majorca. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14-Jan-2019
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Definately not worth the price

Posted 04-Jan-2019 on Hotels
Und Hotel which is renovated to a superficial 4 Star Standard. service is only superseded in its terribleness by the quality of food. room service is slow. spa was dirty and especially the steam room smelled awful. As for the room, we had booked the private Jacuzzi room which In all fairness was ok except that the cleaning staff where pretty rude and the Jacuzzi was not cleaned properly every day. If u can go to this hotel cheap, it's worth it. Otherwise don't overpay like I did.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2019 by Barceló Illetas Albatros Hotel, Hotel Management
Deal Guest Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in your Barceló Illetas Albatros hotel. In relation to the incidents regarding the cleaning of our facilities we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion, and would like to inform you that since receiving your review a meeting has been held with our entire house keeping department with your review being used as the example to guarantee nothing like this ever happens again at our hotel and we thank you for bringing them to our attention as we have taken them extremely seriously and have learned from them. Please rest assured we have taken good note of your remarks related to our prices and sincerely regret your dissatisfaction, mostly because we always strive to give the best value to our guests studying the prices in accordance with hotels of the same category in our area. Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that have had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions. Best Regards Alberto Segura General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Ayr

Hotel in great location in Illetes!

Posted 30-Sep-2018
Friendly helpful staff. Room was comfortable with a sea view but no balcony. Great views from the terrace and comfortable lounge area. Hotel arranged chauffeured car to and from airport which was great and hassle free.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15-Sep-2018 on Hotels
Breakfast nothing special rooms small
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Serene and Well Maintained

Posted 13-Sep-2018 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Barcelo Albatross! Very nice and peaceful hotel about 15 minutes outside of Palma, and close to other beaches and free parking. Rooms were nice, but beds were a bit firm for our liking.