Ratings based on 498 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Oct 2019
Convenience for the tunnel was very welcome after a long drive
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
Clean room. Great breakfast A kettle in the room would have been nice
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
A perfect hotel for our overnight in Calais Good secure parking, comfortable bed and good bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 31 Aug 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Bedford, England

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Hotel location, staff and cleanliness all great. The only problem was the bed had seen better days and was not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Aug 2019
I have stayed here many times before, and have done so as a first choice. But, the first room smelled strongly of smoking, but was changed without problem on request. The second room was fine, but the shower area was dirty with rime marks in the shower - the shower screen needed a good scrub too.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Aug 2019 by Assma, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you for your feedback, we would have prefered a good one butunfortunately your stay wasn't as good as previous ones We really apologies for the problem you encountered, I spoke with the housekeeping about the toilet, We hope that issues will not stop you from stayong with us again, We stay at your disposal if you need, Sincerly, Assma
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Aug 2019
As expected, easy unexpected stop over on the way back to England. Dinner was much better than expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Aug 2019 by Assma, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your great review about your stay, We are happy you had a good stay and you were suprised about the quality of the restaurant and about the stop over, We hope to welcome you soon again, Sincerely, Assma
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Aug 2019
Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Assma, Hotel Management
Helllo, Thank you for your comment, we are happy you had a good stay with us, We hope to welcome you soon again, Sincerely, Assma
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019
We were badly delayed getting through the tunnel which meant arriving at 03.30. This was not a problem for the staff on duty at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by Assma, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a good welcome from our nice staff, We hope to welcome you soon again, Sncerely, Assma