Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Apr-2018
Safe,quiet,clean,excellent staff... close to town and beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Apr-2018 by Coby, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind remarks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sydney

Posted 23-Jan-2018
Very quiet. Short walk away from the main centre of byron. No lights on the gravel road though so was a hard walk for elderly parents. Clean, quiet caravan park. Ideal for families or couples wanting to escape the bustle of byron but still be near by
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks Una We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Glen Villa Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Beautifully Kept Park

Posted 20-Jan-2018 on Wotif
Pros: Close proximity to the shops and restaurants. Friendliness of staff and the beautiful well kept gardens around the park.
Cons: Update of cabins, shade around the pool (there was one umbrella) and give the pool a good clean.
Great location, close to shops and restaurants and 10 min walk to beach.The facilities in the park are very well kept and clean. The pool was a little dirty and the cabins we a tad dated but these are easily fixed issues and we still throughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return. Staff were friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments Sarah. The studio cabins are on the agenda this year to get a refresh so we would love for you to come and stay again. We can certainly look into some more shade options around the pool area and thank you for your feedback on this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Position and staff were perfect

Posted 17-Jan-2018
The condition of the accomodation compared to price was really really disappointing the laundry and kitchen facilities of the resort use that term loosely were really good the position also is very good staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2018 by A.Beech, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time out to provide us with some feedback. We will pass this on to the Directors of the Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cairns

Quiet retreat close to heart of town.

Posted 13-Jan-2018 on Wotif
Glen Villa is an oasis of peace and calm close to the vibrant heart of Byron bay and only a short walk to the beautiful beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words John. We love it when our guests see Glen Villa as we do!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

oz 2018

Posted 10-Jan-2018 on Hotels
dump
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jan-2018 by A.Beech, Hotel Management
Hi Paul We always appreciate and welcome all constructive feedback. We are disappointed that your comment does not really assist us in making necessary improvements and are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 06-Jan-2018 on Wotif
5min to Main Street & beach. Was a great low key place to stay for NYE. Staff were friendly and made sure sercurity was well managed for NYE. The little cabin was dated but clean & had everything we needed. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efforts we go too to ensure the park is secure, quiet and tidy. Have a wonderful 2018 and we hope to see you again sometime.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted 01-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks Jenny for your 4 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by Kate

Posted 01-Jan-2018 on Hotels
1 pillow each.. they were so old lumpy and flat.. sand all through the cabin the curtains were broken so everyone could see inside the cabin. Cost me almost $300 for a night..
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2018 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thank you Kate for taking time out to provide us with some feedback. We are sorry we didn't get to rectify any issues whilst you were still here. We will certainly track down the offending curtains and pillows and fix these for future guests. This time of year is indeed the peak season for Byron Bay, hence the pricing. You may wish to consider our mid-year specials whereby the cabins start from $99 per night. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay despite the issues raised.