Ratings based on 695 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Oct 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Good location very close to old town. Spacious and clean room. Poor breakfast, staff not friendly and not helpfull at anything. Wouldn't come again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York, NY

Posted 28 Sep 2019
clean, beautiful, great location, wonderful personnel, spacious
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ellicott City, MD

Posted 19 Sep 2019
We have had varying quality hotels in our stay in Romania, but saved the best for last. This luxury boutique hotel is the perfect way to prepare for the long journey home. We booked well in advance with Expedia and got a great rate on an excellent room. Also in advance, I contacted them about an airport transfer, which they readily arranged. The room was superb. We had a bedroom, living room/kitchen/dining area, and a huge bathroom. We arrived at 1 and the room wasn't ready but they happily took the bags and the room was ready for us when we returned from lunch. There is a brew pub connected to the hotel, and a rooftop restaurant, where breakfast is served. We ate in both of them and had good food and good service. The brew pub has a wide selection of beers, and both snacks and full dinner The breakfast room, decorated in pink and on the top floor with a view of Parliament, had a wide selection of eggs and meats as well as fruit, cheeses and various rolls and crossaints. We leave somewhat sadly as we enjoyed our stay. But we feel well rested and relaxed before a long journey home.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Sep 2019
The hotel is very central and a short walk to the centre of old town. We stayed in one of the suites - living room and kitchenette which was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
Very friendly staff. Fabulous rooms - we had four. Central location. Lift could have been bigger. Restaurant on 6th floor overlooking the city. Great.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Arizona

Posted 5 Sep 2019
There is nothing wrong with this hotel even if you try to find one. One negative experience I have had was I got food poisoning after having breakfast. It could be because of the egg or something, but not sure what happened, maybe I got sick of something else, but I throw up 1 hour after breakfast. Anyway, the hotel location, service, cleanless of the rooms, it is 5 star all the way.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Sep 2019
The room was a suite and very tastefully decorated. Beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Sep 2019