Ratings based on 691 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Dec 2019
The temperature restrictions on the shower hot water was frustrating. The mattress was very comfortable. The housekeepers did not follow the rule for replacing towels. Even if they were hung up, they were still replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Dec 2019 by Uliana Hicl , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our Barceló Brno hotel and sharing a review with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences with hot water at your room. According to the information that I received from our Technical Department the temperature of hot water at the hotel is almost +60 degrees Next time, please don't hesitate to call the reception desk 24/7 and we will fix it or will show you how it works. From the other side we arehappy that you enjoyed the comfort of our mattresse at the room. Thank you for your constructive critic and we hope to welcome you back in the future to our hotel to show you a high level of our service. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Dec 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nashville TN

Posted 9 Nov 2019
Petra is an absolutely incredible hostess. She recognized me and remembered who I travel to Brno and was so joyful. I literally feel like I matter and am cared for when I am greeted by her. The dinner is impeccable and the breakfast is tasty, filling and healthy. Two things that I would change is how the lights in the room switch themselves on and off sometimes and I wish the maids were quieter in the morning. I would like to touch on the service and kindness I received both times I have been to the palace, Petra from the bottom of my heart thank you for being kind and supportive. You are the star of the show and I appreciate you!
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Nov 2019 by uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, We really appreciate the fantastic rating you have given us, and we are glad that you enjoyed our Barcelo Brno Palace and our cuisine. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff, especially Petra, whose kindness and helpfulness - is one of our hotel's greatest strengths Looking forward to your next visit, Best regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct 2019
Nice place with professional and friendly staff. We did have an issue with a window that would not close properly but enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Nov 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace We sincerely appreciate your words as they are the greatest reward for our work. Next time ,call on reception in any time and we will try to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 27 Oct 2019
Beautiful hotel,excellent value,would highly recommend when in Brno
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Zürich

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Unusual building, recently refurbished. Located in old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl , Hotel Management
Dear Renato, Thank you for your stay at hotel Barcelo Brno Palace and for the review about our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel. But beware, motorcyclists!

Posted 4 Sep 2019 on Hotels
The welcome champagne is actually good. Large, clean, and comfortable rooms. Good location. Excellent breakfast! We stopped in Brno for one night during a motorcycle trip. Unfortunately they don't have any free/designated motorcycle parking. We had to pay EUR 25 for one night to park in a covered garage a few-minutes walk from the hotel. The parking price is the same for all vehicles, which is disappointing as many hotels in Europe offer free motorcycle parking.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Sep 2019