Ratings based on 677 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Nashville TN

Posted 9 Nov 2019
Petra is an absolutely incredible hostess. She recognized me and remembered who I travel to Brno and was so joyful. I literally feel like I matter and am cared for when I am greeted by her. The dinner is impeccable and the breakfast is tasty, filling and healthy. Two things that I would change is how the lights in the room switch themselves on and off sometimes and I wish the maids were quieter in the morning. I would like to touch on the service and kindness I received both times I have been to the palace, Petra from the bottom of my heart thank you for being kind and supportive. You are the star of the show and I appreciate you!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct 2019
Nice place with professional and friendly staff. We did have an issue with a window that would not close properly but enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Nov 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace We sincerely appreciate your words as they are the greatest reward for our work. Next time ,call on reception in any time and we will try to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 27 Oct 2019
Beautiful hotel,excellent value,would highly recommend when in Brno
Comment from Hotel Management
29 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel Barcelo Brno Palace Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Zürich

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Unusual building, recently refurbished. Located in old town.
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Oct 2019 by Uliana Hicl , Hotel Management
Dear Renato, Thank you for your stay at hotel Barcelo Brno Palace and for the review about our hotel. We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Uliana Hicl Guest Experience manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lincoln

Posted 2 Sep 2019
The Hotel was just perfect. The location was very good and the rooms are beautiful
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 25 Aug 2019
Excellent hotel right in the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta, GA

Posted 15 Aug 2019
Visually beautiful, great location in the city center. Breakfast was adequate, not spectacular. (Breakfast was spectacular at the Galaxy Hotel in Krakow, close to spectacular at Danubius Astoria in Budapest). Service was outstanding. Overall, excellent.