Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not very please

Posted 28-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We are from PA driving to West Virginia. So on the road I book a room in this hotel. On the website it said 2 rooms left. We get there and no rooms at all. On the website it never stated a check in time. If it did I wouldn't have booked the room. I booked it on the 25th in the early a.m. They wont refund our money because it states that no refunds unless canceled before the 24th. How is that possible when I booked the day after. We ended up staying somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
I am sorry about all the inconveniences. I will talk to the owner about the situation that happen to you. Thank you for the comments and we do hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance. We will do everything we can to make sure this dose not happen again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A great place to stay!

Posted 25-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We would definitely stay at this Super 8 again! Great service and friendly staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Mar-2017
Thank you, we are glad you had a great stay! We hope to see you in the near future!
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted 21-Mar-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Justin, Thank you for the four star rating. We are thankful for your business.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Posted 20-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We stayed overnight on our trip home from South Carolina... it was a welcome rest and what we expected ... my wife and I enjoyed a king size bed but it had only three small accent sized pillows ... a small detail, I know, but a comfort point nonetheless ... great reception on a cold, rainy Saturday night from the lady at the front desk... much appreciated ...
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2017
Michael, we are so glad that your stay was good. We thank you for the feedback and have switched out the pillows in the room which you stayed. We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by scott

Basics only

Posted 18-Mar-2017 on Hotels
No vending machine, no excercise room, no pool, no lobby computer or printer, fridge very noisy, Internet was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Mar-2017
Scott, we are sorry it was an inconvenience to you that we do not have an exercise room; however, we have to follow out Wyndham Franchise contract. We would be happy to direct you to our local gym. We have contacted our Maintenance staff to fix the fridge in the room where you stayed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a good wifi connection! We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Mar-2017
Would not recommend this Hotel, people was smoking Marajauna a few rooms down from us, you could smell it from the hall, and the people across the hall was in a fight at 6am. Room was completely outdated and the mattress was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Mar-2017 by Ketul P., Hotel Management
I'm sorry about the issue. We have addressed the issue and have alerted the authorities to make rounds around the hotel to keep all guests satisfied. We have never had this type of review and will try to make sure it never happens again. Thank you for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Stacie

Convenient right off the highway for a quick sleep

Posted 03-Mar-2017 on Hotels
We just need a quick night's sleep to wait out a storm that was difficult to drive in. The girl at the front desk was very friendly. The bed and pillows were comfy, and the towels were the softest ever. Couldn't beat the price for an unplanned stop for sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Stacie, We appreciate your business. We are glad you are happy and your stay went well. We hope to see you again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Greg

Convenient, safe and great value

Posted 27-Feb-2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for monies spent, easy to find, people were friendly and in a safe neighbourhood
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Apr-2017 by Patty Executive Director, Hotel Management
Greg, Thank you for your stay and all the great comments. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Pete from NY

Great place to stay, excellent value

Posted 23-Feb-2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to, very clean, extremely large comfy room. Huge king bed. Great breakfast, highly recommend this place, AAA+++.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21-Feb-2017 on Hotels