Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

2 star hotel

Posted 26-May-2016
Pros: Staff was accommodating considering the hotel and expedia screwing up.
Expect minimum amenities. Expedia booking crap. Asked for non smoking room and was given a stale horrible smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were not provided a room that was acceptable. Just for the future, typically you can call Expedia an have them change your room type as for our hotel their is no different charge from smoking to non-smoking but in order for it to book in our system thru expedia they have to change the reservation we can't. The system does not allow modification from a third party. I hope this information is helpful!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location for our 2nd stop

Posted 07-Apr-2016
Just a stop on the way home to Ontario from fort myers Worked out great Beds ok Hot shower was good Nice area for pets Good price good spot for me to stop
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jun-2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Lawrenceburg, IN

Good value for the pprice

Posted 25-Mar-2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location adjacent to the interstate at mid-point on my trip between Indiana and Washington, D.C. Good value for the price. Friendly staff.
Cons: WiFi access information should be available in the room.
Location: --
My one-queen-bed room was cozy (small), OK for one person, myself, but snug for a couple But the bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and they had all the basic amenities - TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. WiFi worked fine though access information wasn't in the room and I had to get the access code from the front desk. A Cracker Barrel restaurant was immediately next door with an Italian eatery a few steps further. I liked the hotel well enough to make a reservation for my return trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jun-2016 by Executive Director, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us Tom. I hope that if you are in the area again that you will stay with us . Have a Super Day!
4out of 5
by Ronald

Posted 12-Mar-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28-May-2016
Thank you for the four star review! Hope to see you again when your back in our area.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gaithersburg, MD

Great place for a bargain price!

Posted 07-Mar-2016
Pros: I especially appreciate how the staff gave us the time we needed to get checked out. We arrived very late and were very tired.
Cons: Keep up the good work! We will return!
Location: There were several great restaurants very close and even some shopping at the Crackerbarrel.
The room was totally clean and comfortable. We arrived around midnight and were welcomed. Our dog was welcome and we had a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, Thank for the staying with us and for the five star review! Great to hear that you will be back again. See you next time.
4out of 5
by Cameron

Posted 24-Feb-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
28-May-2016
Cameron, Thanks for staying with us and for the four star review!
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Shabby at best!

Posted 20-Feb-2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very unprofessional in their appearance and behaviour. We were met by two staff standing at the front door smoking in their street clothes who then entered the lobby to check us into our room. The young woman on staff in the morning wore her camouflage clothing while she sat in the lobby and watched the television. Overall the accommodations and lobby were shabby and smelled of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-May-2016
I'm so sorry to hear about this experience. I'm not sure if you have the right hotel but our Associates are not allowed to smoke in the front of the hotel and they all wear uniforms. If this did happened I apologize but it doesn't sound like the Super 8 in Fairmont. Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry for the poor experience at a Super 8.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Feb-2016
Pros: staff, pet friendly.
Cons: breakfast area lobby. update bedding
Location: good location close to interstate, restraunts
The stay was enjoyable until the last nite when the hotel was robbed.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback and I'm concerned about your comments because the Super 8 in Fairmont had not been robbed? Thanks again for your feedback.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Massachusetts

Trip from Massachusetts to West Virginia

Posted 01-Feb-2016
Bed was hell on my back and housekeeping was extremely load in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Mar-2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Nay, Sorry to hear about your poor night sleep and for Housekeeping being load in the morning. I'll share your comments with our team and we will do a better job next time. Thank you for your feedback and for staying with Super 8.
4out of 5
by TAMMY from Millersville, MD

Adequate.

Posted 01-Jan-2016 on Hotels
Always stay here when in Fairmont. Only problem for me is the beds are always so hard and the pillows so flat. But it seems to be that at any motel I've been in. Why do they think everyone wants a broken back. I'm a stomach sleeper so a hard bed kills my back.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Mar-2016 by Christina, Hotel Management
Tammy, Thank you for your comments, we will make sure to use this when we are upgrading items in the room. We have recently replaced all the pillows when we picked them we went with a medium pillow in hopes that we could find a common ground with our guest who want a firm pillow compared to our guest that want a fluffy pillow. We hope that you will continue to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.