Ratings based on 512 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2019
We spent a night on our honeymoon at the Hotel Allegro. We requested a room with a view of city which from the third floor provided a wonderful vista of the rooftops of old Bern. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff were polite and extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ottawa

Posted 13 Aug 2019
This is a good option close, but not in, Bern's old city. The room was modern, with a/c, good water pressure, a small refrigerator and comfortable beds. They have those squeezy bottles of soap on the wall of the shower. Don't like that. There is a nice bar and casual dining area around a pond with some fish. There is a casino attached to the hotel but I didn't go there. I would consider this hotel again if I was visiting Bern.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Aug 2019
Clean, friendly staff, good location. The complimentary bus ticket is a great added value.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Jul 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Hotel was just over bridge from old town, room was clean, but basic. Furniture average. Bed was comfortable. It has AC which was very appreciated on a week of extremely hot temperatures. Lighting system to plug in & charge phone next to bed was connected to electricity by putting hotel key card into electric slot, so at night cell phone didn’t charge. Reception staff were helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Exceptional. My family and I had reserved a triple room, was wonderfully surprised during check in that we were upgraded to a junior suite. Hotel conveniently located. Tram stop nomor 9 was right in front of the hotel and took us almost all the major sights in Bern. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Jun 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 May 2019
Stayed in Penthouse room with amazing views of Bern
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
Business travel stay for 5 nights. Had excellent room within close proximity of the local tram and train station. Room clean and quiet with excellent view of the altstadt. Appreciate the wood floors. Although I wish there were more affordable breakfast options in the hotel outside of the all you can eat buffet