Ratings based on 1,170 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 07-Feb-2019
The staff at the front desk are friendly and accommodating. I like the place because it’s clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Feb-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback! Have a great day! Kind regards
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20-Jan-2019
Room was up to date (modern ) but was quite disappointed in how dirty the walls and carpet was No room service ,no top up's of coffee or milk or clean towels. Also ,while we had parking out the front of our room i was expecting a driveway ,needs more information when booking
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jan-2019 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We'r sorry you did not find your room to be satisfactory. We will certainly address the walls and carpet. For future reference, we do offer services once every 7 days and we provide tea/coffee/milk/etc complimentary upon arrival. You are welcome to exchange your towels for clean ones during reception hours. Please do not hesitate to raise any concerns with our reception staff should you stay with us again. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18-Jan-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 03-Jan-2019
Affordable family accommodation. We stayed in a deluxe family 2 bed cabin. Couldn’t fault other than aircon in bedroom not able to set temp and parts of the blinds missing on the sliding doors inhibiting privacy at night. Foxtel channels didn’t work and when we advised reception we were told they would work for the remainder of our stay. We have stayed at other discovery parks and they have had school holiday activities like outdoor movies at night etc. as well as hire of bikes or trikes. The only facilities were the games room which had nothing and the pool. Park is located in a terrible area of Melbourne so probably wouldn’t stay again unless there were school holiday activities and more things to do at the park. Overall the park is a good base to explore Melbourne but nothing more than a motel really. Would expect from more from a discovery park.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 02-Jan-2019
Only stayed for one night and it was late notice but everything was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 02-Jan-2019
Very good staying in this place very close to woolis city and everything very safe
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 02-Jan-2019
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your stay was not satisfactory. However, we are not able to address any of the issues you encountered during your stay. If you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact us as we would like to ensure any issues are addressed. Thank you. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 01-Jan-2019
This was my third stay here and will be my preferred place to stay when ever I'm in Melbourne. I always stay In the Dulux one cabin which is very modern and clean, and the kids love splashing around in the swimming pool. keep up the good work guy.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28-Dec-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Dec-2018 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26-Dec-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Jan-2019 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we are not able to address the issues you came across as we are not sure what they are. If you would like to give us a call, we would be more than happy to discuss. Kind regards