Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good downtown location

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Pros: Location
Room was rather small for a "superior room". Also, they did not honor the $100 exclusive Expedia amenity.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Room was small but very nice. Lobby was beautiful. Location was good for walking to many good sites in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the fantastic review! We're pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your stay at Boston Park Plaza. It was our pleasure to provide you with beautiful, clean facilities during your visit with us. It's great to know that you appreciated the convenience of our central location and were able to enjoy some of the city's best sights, restaurants and shops as a result. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Boston. Have a lovely day!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Hotel is beautiful. We has an issue with our room and hotel staff was very accommodating in helping us resolve the issue. Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the lovely review! We're pleased to hear that our staff at Boston Park Plaza was able to accommodate you throughout your stay and resolve any issues that arose in a timely and professional manner. We're dedicated to providing our guests with only the most exceptional service and it's great to know we did not disappoint in this regard. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you're in Boston and sharing yet another great experience with you. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Best wishes!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago

Cozy Room

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Pros: The lobby is so nice. I sat in the bar area, had a light dinner and watched all the activity.
Cons: They could offer a more varied menu. I had a hard time finding something I'd like. I had the chicken flatbread and it was rather dry.
Location: This hotel is walking distance from the parks and near great shopping
I stayed in a "cozy room'. It was approx. 100 square feet, which I understood when I made the reservation. Because I was able to safe money with this small room, I was able to stay at this wonderful hotel, in this great location. The room was big enough for me, but I have to caution, it might be hard for 2 people to get around. If you're alone, or willing to be a little crowded, it's an excellent choice. The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a small work area and a very tiny, but very nice and clean, bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with us, Marie! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boston Park Plaza. It's great that you felt comfortable throughout your stay and that our Cozy Room met all of your needs. It's exciting to know that you appreciated our recent renovations and enjoyed spending time in our bar area. We agree that our location is perfect for walking to some of Boston's best attractions. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope you will come back in the future for another experience!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sanford, Florida

Enjoyable, clean, near most attractions and train

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff, cleaned, comfortable, enjoyable.
Cons: Parking fees.
Location: Near subway, restaurants, Boston Common, Freedom Trail and the list goes on.
We stay at many hotels. Rate this one a 5 which is unusual for us to give some places that high of rating. Hotel staff very friendly, helpful, rooms very clean. Not huge rooms, but very clean, bed very comfortable. Bathroom very clean. We were there to tour the city. Close to everywhere we needed to go including the subway. Near the Boston Common.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review, Mark! It's exciting to know that you were especially impressed with your stay at Boston Park Plaza. We're glad that you appreciated the efforts of our staff at the front desk as well as in housekeeping. We're dedicated to providing a pleasant stay for our guests across all departments, and it's great to know that this did not go unrecognized. We're also pleased to hear that our central location allowed you to conveniently visit the city's best attractions with ease. Again, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again when you return to Boston! Have a wonderful day.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

One of the best

Posted 20-Jul-2016
Fantastic service, very clean and comfy with updated amenities. It's in a very good location for the price. It's very close to the subway and many restaurants and shops. I would recommend the Park Plaza to all my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words, Jo! We're pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant experience at Boston Park Plaza and that you would recommend us to your friends and family if they were ever to stay in Boston. It's great to know that you appreciated the excellent service offered to you by our staff, as well as the efforts of our housekeeping staff to keep our facilities so fresh and clean. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to hosting you again soon! Have a wonderful day.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Room to small, we had to walk sideways at the foot of the bed to get by it. Bathroom was to small, shower was 18" by 36". My husband and I stayed here's several times before the renovation and we're pleased. Will not be going back.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Ignorant staff

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Pros: room cleanliness
Cons: staff attitude - waiters working in main lobby area
Overall stay was very disappointing as a result of the staff who looked down upon us. I had relations visiting from Ireland and some of the servers were particularly rude to us and when I wasn't in their presence sought to take advantage of them. The lack luster service combined with the ignorance of the staff to stand over my guests and count the bill out in-front of them (not once or twice but three times!!) to force a larger amount gratuity even though it was paid by credit card with additional cash left as the tip, it astounded me beyond believe. Other times upon ordering food the order was placed incorrectly and food was cold upon receiving it. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone in the near future nor contemplate staying their for business purposes next month!
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel and an excellent stay

Posted 19-Jul-2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean and up to date.
Location: Ball game, concerts in the park, close to many restaurants.
Check in and check out were smooth. Hotel staff were top notch! Room was small but that is all we needed. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the great review! We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable visit at Boston Park Plaza. We love knowing that our staff contributed to a pleasant stay for our guests, as providing exceptional service is something we truly value. Cleanliness is very important to us, and it's great to know that your room was refreshed properly during your stay. Again, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Best wishes!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from West Palm Beach Fl

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted 18-Jul-2016
Pros: Location, updated facility, friendly staff
Cons: Extra shelving in bathroom for toiletries
Location: It is near Boston Commons park and close to many historic sites. Easy access to public transportation. Airport is about 4 miles away.
The stay at this hotel was very pleasant. It is conveniently located to visit Boston's historic sites and not too far from airport. Friendly staff, updated facility, room and bathroom was a bit small but nice looking, very comfortable bed. My only complaint would be that there was not enough counter space for toiletries in bathroom. However, my overall experience was very good and I would consider staying at the Boston Plaza again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2016 by June McDougall, Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of Boston Park Plaza. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, as we know our convenient location and friendly staff make every visit to Boston an excellent experience. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Come visit us again soon!