Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Villiers sur Orge

Hôtel très agréable bien situé pour visiter Berlin

Posted 07-Aug-2016
Chambre de dimensions réduites mais très bien équipée. Possibilité de louer des ustensiles de cuisine pour un prix modiques. Nombreux restaurants à proximité. Bus vers les centres d'intérêts touristiques à 5 mn.Bus vers l'aéroport proximité. Personnel agréable. Chambre très propre.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Aug-2016
El personal del hotel es poco amigable. La conexión WiFi deja bastante que desear. La localización del hotel es correcta, a 10 minutos de la estación de metro más próxima. La limpieza del baño es muy mejorable.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Pleasant well located hotel

Posted 31-Jul-2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: The wifi doesn't work
Location: Right in the middle of Berlin, a few blocks from the Zoo, Tiergarten, and walkable to the Potsdamer Platz
I've stayed here twice while attending conferences at the nearby and much more expensive Intercontinental. This hotel is nothing special but both times it was clean and the staff was friendly. Their English is quite good. Each room has a kitchenette and the front desk can provide cookware and sells drinks and stuff you can heat in the microwave. The restaurant only serves breakfast; I didn't eat there but the people sitting on the terrace looked like they were enjoying it, and the room and terrace are open all day if you have your own drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2016 by Hotel Lützow, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We are very pleased that you liked the location of our hotel so much and otherwise you felt well pleased. Every day, we are working hard, so that our guests can experience a relaxing stay. Best regards Judith Scholz
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Do not stay here

Posted 26-Jul-2016
We were not allowed to check in until past 9:30pm because there was a problem with their system. No apology whatsoever all we were told "theres nothing i can do". There was no wifi and they said they will fix it the same morning, they didnt. There were a lot of people complaining at the front desk about the wifi. Also, there was only one small network working for the wifi and you will literally see other guests in the halway trying to get reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2016 by Hotel Lützow, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel Lützow. We are very sorry that you had to make such a bad experience with our wifi at your stay. We take your critiques very serious and will do our best to improve our services. Maybe our point of time to do a system update was not perfectly planed, but once a year it´s neccessary. I´m sorry that you have to wait with you check-in. We speak next week with out technician to find a solid solution for our wifi problem. Kind regards Judith Scholz
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Utrecht

goede ligging tov tiergartenpark

Posted 26-Jul-2016
Pros: ligging
Cons: repareer je spullen
internet functioneerde niet en daar werd ook niets aan gedaan. Erg vervelend als je daar je hotel (mede) op uitzoekt. koffiezetapparaat ontbrak. Queensize bed is echt te klein, dat doen we niet nog een keer. Safe in de kamer defect, werd ook niet gerepareerd. Hotel leek vroeger veel beter te zijn en ik denk dat er een nieuwe eigenaar op zit die probeert snel rijk te worden zonder te investeren. Bijzonder knullig ventilatortje op de kamer bijvoorbeeld. Denk dat dit hotel over een jaar compleet uitgewoond is. Hotel was schoon, geen klachten over.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from 日本


Posted 21-Jul-2016
Pros: キッチン付きであること
Cons: 絨毯の汚れによる大きなシミ。
ミニキッチン付きのホテルです。 駅からは15〜20分くらい歩きますが、静かで良いロケーションでした。 デスクも広く食事も作業も快適にできます。 初日にシャンプーと石鹸がついてなく、そういうホテルなのかなと思いましたが、その後のルームキーパー後はついていたので、たまたま忘れてしまったのだと思います。 私は持参していたので、特に気に留めませんでしたが、念のためここに記しておきます。
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wien

Sauberes Hotel in der Nähe des Kurfürstendammes

Posted 22-Jun-2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nahe dem Kurfürstendamm und des Zoos.
Das Hotel bietet alles was man von einem drei Sterne Hotel erwarten würde. Das Personal konnte uns in allen dingen sehr gut weiterhelfen. Einziger Nachteil sind die kleinen Zimmer, welche dennoch sehr gut aufgeteilt sind. Wer damit leben kann, wird feststellen dass dieses Hotel eine hervorragende Wahl ist.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jun-2016 by Hotel Lützow, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Hotel-Gast! Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass ihnen unser Haus so gut gefallen hat. Das zeigt uns, dass sich unsere harte Arbeit lohnt. Gerne begrüßen wir Sie erneut in unseren Hause. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Judith Scholz Assistenz der Hotelleitung
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Barcelona

Es perfecto

Posted 31-May-2016
Pros: Los baños
Cons: no hablan español
Location: El autobús 100 te lleva directamente al centro en 10 minutos desde la puerta del hotel
Horizonte Paralelo nos incluyo este hotel en nuestra ruta por Europa y fue todo un acierto. El hotel está bien situado, en zona tranquila pero super bien comunicado. Lo recomiendo. Los baños y el colchón son excelentes.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

preisgünstig und sauber

Posted 20-May-2016
war für eine Nacht in Berlin. Flure sind nicht so toll, aber das Zimmer war absolut sauber. Hab mich wohlgefühlt. Wer ein preisgünstiges Hotel in zentraler Lage sucht ist hier richtig
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Praktisches Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted 18-May-2016
Pros: Kurzer Weg zur U-Bahn
Cons: Eventuell wäre ein Fitnessraum eine gute Erweiterung des Angebots.
Location: Das KaDeWe direkt am Wittenbergerplatz und einige Caffees und Läden direkt drum herum.
wir haben von Do-So im Hotel Lützow verbracht. Zimmer war im 7. Stock und von der Straße abgewandt, dadurch sehr ruhig. Zimmer war sauber und ist in den letzen Jahren aufgefrischt/modernisiert worden. Duschkabine mit ebenem Einstieg und alles hat funktioniert. Frühstück haben wir nicht genutzt da wir im "Schwarzen Caffee" (Kantstraße) gefrühstückt haben. Die Haltestelle Wittenbergerplatz ist ca 500m entfernt und zu Fuß gut zu erreichen. Von dort aus lässt sich ohne weiteres Umsteigen schon ziemlich viel erreichen. Wir würden wieder dort übernachten.