Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg

Abgewohntes Hotel ohne Ambiente

Posted 13-Sep-2016
Ich hatte ein Studio im Erdgeschoss. Bereits der Gang zum Zimmer erinnerte an einen Krankenhauskeller. Das Zimmer war dunkel und der Boden zum Teil klebrig. Der Boden im Badezimmer war offrnbar geputzt, sah aber durch hartnäckigen (bereits angeklebten) Dreck nicht unappetitlich aus. Positiv hervorzuheben ist das Cafe. Die Küche, in welche man beim Gang zum Zimmer hineinsehen konnte, war jedoch sehr sauber. Das Team vom Hotel war freundlich. Der Preis von durchschnittlich 112,00 EUR pro Nacht wat überhaupt nicht gerechtfertigt. Allerdings waren an diesem Wochenende (9. bis 11.09.2016) auch mehrere verschiedene Veranstaltungen in Berlin, weshalb dieser Preis zustande kam. Trotzdem war der Aufenthalt diesen Preis nicht wert.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Ruhig gelegenes Hotel im zentrum.

Posted 08-Sep-2016
Schönes Hotel. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen in berlin!!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 06-Sep-2016
I stayed 4 nights in berlin, and the hotel was good in terms of price and also location that is near to centre of berlin.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hamburg

Liegt recht zentral.

Posted 06-Sep-2016
Location: Ein schönes Restaurant am See in Zoopark ist in der Nähe (15 Minuten Weg).
Besonder toll ist das kleine Früstück für "nur" 4,50 €.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Texas

Tremendous location. Comfortable room

Posted 04-Sep-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room lighting. Safe did not work.
Location: Easy walk to u-bahn Wittenberg Platz and Kadewe. 100 meters to Landwehr Canal and boat dock.
A/c or room to courtyard side would have been nice first 3 days. 28 C!. Very comfy bed and clean. Useful kitchenette. Room could use 2nd chair.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Aug-2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and nice bathroom
Cons: Install airconditioning and arrange the entrance so guests don't have to drag their luggage up a long ramp because taxis cannot let you out in front
Location: It is near the Spree and Steinway Very quiet neighborhood.
No airconditioning so I left after one night. I was also given the wrong code to get on line in my room. Very frustrating.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Villiers sur Orge

Hôtel très agréable bien situé pour visiter Berlin

Posted 07-Aug-2016
Chambre de dimensions réduites mais très bien équipée. Possibilité de louer des ustensiles de cuisine pour un prix modiques. Nombreux restaurants à proximité. Bus vers les centres d'intérêts touristiques à 5 mn.Bus vers l'aéroport proximité. Personnel agréable. Chambre très propre.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Aug-2016
El personal del hotel es poco amigable. La conexión WiFi deja bastante que desear. La localización del hotel es correcta, a 10 minutos de la estación de metro más próxima. La limpieza del baño es muy mejorable.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Pleasant well located hotel

Posted 31-Jul-2016
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: The wifi doesn't work
Location: Right in the middle of Berlin, a few blocks from the Zoo, Tiergarten, and walkable to the Potsdamer Platz
I've stayed here twice while attending conferences at the nearby and much more expensive Intercontinental. This hotel is nothing special but both times it was clean and the staff was friendly. Their English is quite good. Each room has a kitchenette and the front desk can provide cookware and sells drinks and stuff you can heat in the microwave. The restaurant only serves breakfast; I didn't eat there but the people sitting on the terrace looked like they were enjoying it, and the room and terrace are open all day if you have your own drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2016 by Hotel Lützow, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We are very pleased that you liked the location of our hotel so much and otherwise you felt well pleased. Every day, we are working hard, so that our guests can experience a relaxing stay. Best regards Judith Scholz
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Do not stay here

Posted 26-Jul-2016
We were not allowed to check in until past 9:30pm because there was a problem with their system. No apology whatsoever all we were told "theres nothing i can do". There was no wifi and they said they will fix it the same morning, they didnt. There were a lot of people complaining at the front desk about the wifi. Also, there was only one small network working for the wifi and you will literally see other guests in the halway trying to get reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Jul-2016 by Hotel Lützow, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay at our Hotel Lützow. We are very sorry that you had to make such a bad experience with our wifi at your stay. We take your critiques very serious and will do our best to improve our services. Maybe our point of time to do a system update was not perfectly planed, but once a year it´s neccessary. I´m sorry that you have to wait with you check-in. We speak next week with out technician to find a solid solution for our wifi problem. Kind regards Judith Scholz