Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Dec-2016
We had amazing time in this hotel and it was close to the center and had a metro right beside the hotel!! Defently come again
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Comodo

Posted 06-Dec-2016
Molto comodo per vacanza o lavoro. È estremamente vicino alla fermata del metro
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 04-Dec-2016
A great hotel in theperfect location for exploring Berlin, staff are really helpful and pleasant , oh! And the free beer and water helps
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Decent value-for-money offer

Posted 07-Nov-2016
Pros: Hotel left a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine on my birthday, very sweet of them. Hotel staff very helpful.
Cons: Couldn't seem to control heating, and it was a bit too warm at night. Opening the window helped a little, but not much.
Location: U2 stop just 30 seconds from hotel, most awesome. Walking distance to Museum Island, Nikolaiviertel, and Alexanderplatz.
Not too sure about hygiene - pillows still had one or two strands of hair when I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Nov-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for rating our hotel. We are always eager to improve ourselves; so we can only learn from feedback like yours. We are sorry for the strands of hair on your pillows. We would have been happy to change the sheets for your, of course. Please always talk to our staff at the Front Office. We will help you as best as we can and make you feel comfortable. Also the heating can be controlled from our staff at the Front Office. We hope you will come back to stay with us again. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Zimmer war Katastrophe!

Posted 31-Oct-2016
Pros: 1.Der Barkeeper 2. Das Arabische Restaurant im Hotel (Scheint aber auch sehr beliebt unter den Landsleuten zu sein...)
Cons: s.o. Wenn man das Zimmer zum halben Preis anbieten würde MIT dem Hinweis auf den Belüftungsmangel, währe es fair
Location: U-Bahn direkt danebem.Alex in 15 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar
Das Zimmer hatte kein Aussenfenster und konnte auch nicht belüftet werden! Zwei Tage bei miefigen 23 Grad Tag UND Nacht. Trotz mehrfacher Bitte um Anpassung der (vorhandenen Belüftungsanlage) keine Abhilfe
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Nov-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels und Ihre offenen und ehrlichen Worte. Natürlich geben wir Ihre Bewertung gern weiter. Leider lässt sich die Belüftungszufuhr nicht anpassen, da sie lediglich für den Luftaustausch, nicht aber für die Kühlung der Zimmer ausgerichtet ist. Wir hoffen, dass wir Ihnen bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt ein Zimmer ganz nach Ihren Wünschen anbieten können und würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüße, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from glasgow

good location

Posted 08-Oct-2016
Location: good coffee shop and supermarket next door uban station
handy for all public transport clean with free minibar
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we kindly thank you for the great rating and review! We are happy you liked your stay with us and hope you will come back soon again. Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Crap rooms

Posted 05-Oct-2016
Pros: Underground nearby is good. Expedia thinks this is too short, so let me repeat: the underground nearby is good.
Cons: I wrote a review of three different rooms at 55 words, but Expedia thinks it's too long. So here is the short version: the rooms are awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Oct-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we kindly thank you for taking time to rate and review our hotel. We are very sorry you did not like our rooms. Unfortunately, we cannot see what exactly did not fit your wishes. We hope, next time we can do better. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Sehr zentral und bequem

Posted 03-Oct-2016
Die U-Bahn ist direkt da! Gute Verbindung und zentral. Schöne Ausstattung.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Oct-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, um uns ein kurzes Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt zu hinterlassen. Wir freuen uns über Ihre positiven Worte zu unserer Ausstattung und unserer zentralen Lage. Wir hoffen, Sie konnten sich in Berlin wohlfühlen und besuchen uns bald wieder! Freundliche Grüße, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Keine Klimaanlage und im 1. Geschoss durch den Straßenlärm sehr laut.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in unserem Hotel. Wir bedauern, dass Sie keine positivere Erfahrung machen konnten und Ihnen ein eher negatives Bild von uns geblieben ist. Leider befindet sich im gesamten Hotel keine Klimaanlage, sondern eine Frischluftzufuhr. Geben Sie uns gern bei Ihrer nächsten Reservierung den Wunsch nach einem höher gelegenen Zimmer an. Diesem kommen wir, je nach Auslastung, natürlich gern nach. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Freundliche Grüße, Melanie Koball / Schichtleiterin Empfang
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from amsterdam

Good location for reaching many neighborhoodd

Posted 15-Sep-2016
Pros: clean comfortable good housekeeping
Cons: receptions policies , food quality and prices
Location: central to interesting areas, but dull streed
Good clean hotel comfortable beds and most of staff friendly. location near U and nearby many diverse neighborhoods but not itself nearby so many nice things.. Staff usually friendly and nice - one night receptionist a bit grumpy at late hours but not all can keep smile at 3 am. When I needed a doctor I was not given a telephone number of a doctor for my partner, I was told to come back in morning and the doctor would come to hotel or I could go to first aid at Hospital. The client was not king as I needed only to call a doctor not have a house visit !! I instead looked up a doctor in neighborhood myself via a simple ap. and called the doctor instead of again bothering reception and using the hotels special service which i didnt need nor wished to pay for. Indian Restaurant has tasty food but the quality of lambs meat and shrimp was clearly from the freezer. Pity . Buffet breakfast 18 euro per person is crazy, we ate in Kreuzberg for 14 euro two people wonderful breakfast . Further the bikes to rent are wonderful Idea but I really dont appreciate a 23 hour curfew when the next day at 8 I need a bike again . stupid policy. All in all good hotel, but the negatives need improvement and the hotel was a bit ' Dull " as well for the prices it charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Sep-2016 by Derag Livinghotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we kindly thank you for your very detailled feedback that helps us to understand, learn and improve. We would really like to beg your pardon for the behaviour of one of our colleagues at night. Of course we are more than happy to help you whenever we can. Here we made a mistake. Also it is possible to rent bikes for more than just one day. If you would like to rent a bike for two days and pay for them, of course there is no need to give them back at night and rent them again the next morning. We are very sorry for all the misunderstandings and hope you will give us a second chance to convince you of our service. Kind regards from Berlin, Melanie Koball / Shiftleader Front Office