Ratings based on 65 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Not enough staff at check in desk. Always queues at desk
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Jun 2019
Well situated good location staff were very pleasant,food was very good drinks were average in alinclusive package,rooms could do with upgrade.enertainment was very good entertainment staff were excellent,poolside bars were excellent . Overall very good hotel.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointing Stay.

Posted 1 Jun 2019 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of a much needed revamp.Rception slow and not very polite. Rooms very dark and dated, bathrooms very old fashioned, towels were like tissue paper. Balcony all rusty. Only one working plug in the bathroom.( This was also the same in our additional room.) There was no shade around the pool what so ever. Long time waiting for lifts.Dining room so hot at breakfast time, food very basic. Our only consolation was we were only staying one night. Stayed here 10years ago and nothing has changed.Safe to say will not book this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Jun 2019 by Quality department Rosamar hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, We are very saddened to hear that your recent stay with us was less than satisfactory. Your comments will be informed to all our heads of department in order to take the measures to try to solve the problems informed by you. We would like to tell you that the hotel will close next November for refurbishing. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back next year. Best Regards, Rosamar hotel.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Benidorm may

Posted 25 May 2019 on Hotels
Hotel rooms dated only 1 socket worked and that was in bathroom all others broken. Beds were comfortable and room space etc was ok. Booked all inclusive but only used restaurant a couple of times breakfast was ok but food luke warm some even freezing. Went for tea one night and pigs trotters were on menu so ate out. Ate in restaurant on another night and was watching chef who done show cooking. He was handling raw food wearing gloves but then not removing gloves when handling people’s plates to provide sauces for spaghetti so wouldn’t be surprised if a few people complain of illness as basic food hygiene rules being not folllowed. All inclusive drinks were ok and there’s a self service hut providing soft drinks and lager and also cooking food to order during afternoon like burgers chips toasties etc
Comment from Hotel Management
29 May 2019 by Quality department - Rosamar hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Clare, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your impressions about your recent stay at Rosamar hotel. The opinions of our guests are very important for us because help us to improve our services. We work very hard every day to make sure that no one is leaving the hotel unhappy. For this reason, we regret your dissapointment. Your review will be reported to the chef and we will review our routines, becuase we take very seriously the health and safety of our customers and the practices that you informed are not our standard. Thank you so much for your help and we hope to get the chance to welcome you back with an improved experience. Best regards, Rosamar hotel
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 May 2019
I love the rosamar I have stayed here many times but the hotel is very tired and need ov a revamp but understand this is set for end ov this year so look forward to that
Comment from Hotel Management
29 May 2019 by Quality department, Rosamar hotel., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing once more our hotel for your holiday in Benidorm. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay. Effectivelly, the hotel will close next November for refurbishing. We hope to welcome again soon. Best regards, Rosamar hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 May 2019
Lovely staff Good food and lots of Variety Lifts a problem and policy of reserving sunbeds not adhered to with management making no effort to stop people reserving sunbeds for the entire day but only using them for a fraction of the time
Comment from Hotel Management
29 May 2019 by Quality department, Rosamar hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience at Rosamar hotel. We are happy to know that our staff and food service reached your expectations. As you know, we have the policy that it is not allowed to reserve the sunbeds, but unfortunately, it is very difficult to stop people reserving sunbeds. We are trying different options in order to find a solution. We hope to welcome you back in the future with an improved experience. Best regards,Rosamar hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice stay

Posted 14 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Food was lovely Swimming park for kids good Excellent location for bars
Comment from Hotel Management
29 May 2019 by Quality department - Rosamar hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are happy to knoe that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the food and water park area. On the other hand, we would like to tell you that the hotel will close next November for refurbishing. So, we hope to get the chance to welcome you back next year. Best regards. Rosamar hotel
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sunderland, GB

Posted 28 Mar 2019
Excellent stay hotel clean but looking slightly dated and only 4 elevators for 14 floors with 27 rooms on each floor so elderly and disabled residents did have to wait. Restaurant clean food self service good well cooked and large number of choices for both breakfast and dinner and staff quickly cleaning tables. Bar shuts at midnight has a good collect of both spirits and beers
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Rosamar Hotel.

Posted 23 Jan 2019 on Hotels
Stayed at the Rosamar several times now, Lovely Hotel, friendly staff, room cleaned every day, great location, nice pool and terrace area.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from CAMBRIDGE

Posted 10 Nov 2018
NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING GOOD FACILITES NICE STAFF