Ratings based on 69 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from UK

Beautiful hotel with amazing views.

Posted 9 Aug 2018
Pros: Everything! Unspoilt location, view, friendly staff. Nearby lovely places to eat.
Location: Relaxing, walking, bird / nature watching (brown pelican and humming birds), walking distance to various eateries.
Fabulous setting overlooking Back Bay. All rooms had a wonderful view. Welcome drink in the bar next door was a lovely gesture. Would love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Jun 2018 by Innkeepers, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dan. We are pleased that you like our staff, location and breakfast at the Back Bay Inn! We hope that you come and stay with us again!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 May 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
16 May 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Apr 2018 on Hotels
Two day getaway
Comment from Hotel Management
16 May 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Apr 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Apr 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Red Bluff, CA

A bit of heaven on earth.

Posted 18 Mar 2018
Great location for a peaceful and serene experience. Saw some of the best sunsets during our stay. The Inn sits at the edge of the Bay and surrounded by a beautiful garden. Such a quaint little village surrounded by a wonderful neighborhood. Walking distance to the Sweet Springs Preserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Mar 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our Inn and Baywood in general - we hope to see you back here again soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Natural beauty

Posted 16 Mar 2018 on Hotels
Quiet, off the beaten path. Great food!
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Mar 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed the food and the peaceful environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Feb 2018
Location great. Good great at breakfast and resturant.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful location

Posted 23 Feb 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location with lovely grounds. The staff were friendly and it was all very clean. My only complaint is that the bed was too hard!
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Mar 2018 by Rosie, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can ensure that a bed in another room might be more comfortable for you.