Ratings based on 415 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Henrietta House is in a fabulous place to explore Bath being just over the Pulteney Bridge which leads you into Bath Centre with all the shops, restaurants & bars & also a short walk (about half a mile) to the train & bus stations. The Staff cannot do enough for you with great enthusiasm, the breakfast is varied & of a high standard & the rooms are very comfortable & immaculate. A fabulous, lovely intimate hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Henrietta House is really well located for the town centre and the Assembly Halls (which is why we booked it). The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our only element of disappointment was the hot water flow for the shower was variable. It took a while to heat up but then fluctuated from hot to cold to hot again. Not a deal breaker and we would book again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Excellent welcome from Illy at reception. Lovely building with original features, very clean, lovely staff, great location.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Oct 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Stayed here before. Lovely staff, the hotel is full of character, everything clean and comfortable. Breakfast is just the best!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Oct 2019
Really nice staff, clean room, nice breakfast. Good location
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sacramento CA

Posted 30 Sep 2019
This property was wonderful. Breakfast was all home made. We were given an upgrade to a king room. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I hope you have a chance to stay at the Henrietta House.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
The customer service was unbelievable, the girl at the front desk went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Helped with finding me parking, let us leave our bags at reception which was later moved to our room. Provided us with packed lunches because we were leaving early next morning and would miss breakfast. Other hotels could learn a lot from Henrietta. I will definitely be staying here again when in Bath. If there were 7 stars I would give them it.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2019
The staff are lovely, they are very helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts are excellent.