Ratings based on 78 verified reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Basic and typical pub room - not worth the money.

Posted 3 Dec 2019 on Hotels
Bit run down. Room was extremely cold and only heating was a plug in electric heater. Breakfast was basic and in a room that was clearly used for an event the night before. So was old food and mess around.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 27 Nov 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great place for an affordable stay.

Posted 2 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Had a really good time all the staff did their best to make sure we had a good time,they even sort out a problem with a booking for us.The room we had was really nice with plenty of room to move around and very quiet .We had booked Sunday lunch for 6 of us but then had to change it to 2 ,they did this without any fuss.If you want a great home cooked meal then there is no better place.Will be using it again Thanks to all.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Early check in, clean room, friendly staff

Posted 2 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Arrived at 10.30am, I asked if I could change the room to a twin, rather than the double (a double was all that was available on the website when I booked), they gave my daughter an I a family room in the garden and let us check in there and then!!. Very clean, lots of tea/coffee/milk, large shower. Had a drink the bar that evening, all the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast the following day was lovely and complimentary. All in all a lovely stay, very good value for money. I think we'll be back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019 on Ebookers
Staff were friendly but the accommodation was absolutely disgusting! Carpets all ripped and frayed. Toilet and shower wasn't cleaned there was mould around the seals. Floors weren't clean. Walls had holes in and ones that were patched up weren't painted. The most upsetting part is our 6 year old son picked up a pill on the floor to which he thought was a sweet, luckily he is old enough to know not to put it in his mouth but couldn't say the same if it were a younger child? I know it was only £75 but we have stayed in cheaper places and have had much nicer experiences.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Budget 'OK' Accommodation

Posted 31 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Position okay for local shops, however our bedroom was situated overlooking the main road/bus stop which proved to be noisy traffic wise, with the addition of pub users/public chatting and making a noise outside. Plenty of takeaways to choose between but enjoyed especially nice Greek meal in the only local 'eat in' restaurant further down the road. Bed comfortable, linen clean - though carpet, furniture and bathroom were all rather tired and neglected. Cereal, slice of toast and cup of tea were a surprise inclusive. Friendly staff. I guess for the money charged it was an adequate stop over but wouldn't recommend or use again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
An old hotel in need of upgrade but clean and comfortable and priced reflecting the dated condition. Friendly staff and good complimentary continental breakfast. WiFi was not working at all in our room. When we queried they said it was due to being an old building and WiFi was advertised on their website as working in communal areas only. That wasn’t obvious on Expedia when we booked. Handy location.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

It's good

Posted 11 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
The bed is poor. We couldn't able to rest properly.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Very friendly and clean hotel

Posted 10 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome at reception, we arrived earlier than stated but lady on reception ( didn’t know her name but she had black hair) pushed them through while we had a drink at the bar. Rooms very clean tea and coffee in room. We only stayed 1 night for a concert in Cardiff close to train station. Complimentary breakfast very nice
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Tadross was great stay in Barry Wales