Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from ab

It was really good , excellent building .

Posted 25-Jul-2016
The swimming pool was excellent, lobbey was profetional, i recomended this hotel to everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jul-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear k.a Thank you for your fantastic feedback and your recommendation. We are so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our lovely swimming pool and our surroundings. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Dirty hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted 22-Jul-2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Nothing to do nearby, there is a polo club but have to be member
5 star hotel but very dirty, the windows were filthy to look at the interior was very dusty and not close to anything, you need a taxi to go anywhere
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent hotel

Posted 21-Jul-2016
Great room. Large. Clean. Fantastic room service. Difficult to control air conditioning. Unable to reach the concierge.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to thank you for your fantastic rating and comments. We´re so glad you felt comfortable and welcome however please accept our apologies for any inconveniences the above may have caused. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Barcelona. Kind regards, Guest Services
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Quick connection from the airport, quite a way fro

Posted 24-Jun-2016
Pros: Easy connection from airport
Cons: Noise from workman drilling continually during the day
Stayed for three days. Very comfortable room, pleasant garden cafe
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Expedia. Indeed, the hotel is well-connected with the airport due to the new metro line. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay, we apologies for the inconvenience you had, and we hope to welcome you again soon. Regards,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Excellent Hotel

Posted 24-Jun-2016
Pros: the Service was Excellent
Great and pleasant hotel, staff was great, great continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Jun-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback, thank you! It pleases us to know of your positive experience; our staff is surely amazing and our breakfast is too delicious. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

friendly and helpful staff

Posted 14-Jun-2016
The manager is very considerate. He is willing to compensate us as the hotel had cancelled the free shuttle service. This shuttle service is one of my reasons of choosing this hotel as I know that it is far away from city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. Indeed, the manager is always willing to do what it takes for our guests to have a comfortable stay although the hotel is well-connected to the city-center by the near subway station. We hope to see you again soon. Regards,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Friendly people

Posted 12-Jun-2016
Since they had cancelled the free shuttke service, thet are willing to give you comoensation.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jun-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. The free shuttle service was a complementary one provided by the hotel for free to facilitate our guests´ movements. It is true that the service was stopped but it does not affect our guests´ stay fee in any way for it was never included. Regards,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Hotel: Barcelona. I'm from San Jose ,CA

Wonderful stay in this beautiful hotel.

Posted 31-May-2016
Room was clean and beautiful. DJ's music in cafe at night was amazing. Food was delicious. Staff was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jun-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear happy guest, Thank you for recommending our hotel to Expedia users. We appreciate your nice words and we hope to welcome you again. Best wishes,
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

Superb Hotel

Posted 21-May-2016
Pros: Staff Hotel Facilities cleanliness and excellent food
Cons: Couldn't fault it
Location: Camp Nou walking distance. Train and metro stations very close. Just far enough from city centre nice and quiet
Beautiful stay excellent hotel superb staff could' fault any thing. Within walking distance of Camp Nou and easy to get to the Grand Prix which was the reason for the trip for my partners birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-May-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Terri & Mick, What a pleasure to hear of your satisfying experience in our hotel, thank you for sharing it! We appreciate every detail you mentioned in your review; indeed all what you said is true. We hope that you had an amazing time on your friend´s birthday and we wish to welcome you again soon. Warm wishes,
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from amsterdam

Posted 11-Mar-2016
1-Rome is cold heater not working 2- key for door not working and change my room 3 time 3- electric fault on room
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Mar-2016 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Nasser, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. Please note that this unfortunate experience does not reflect our brand image; thus, we again offer you our sincerest apologies. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Barcelona. Regards,