Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ohio

Near BWI

Posted 01-Sep-2017
Pros: Close to BWI
Cons: Beds.
Location: Great crabcake restaurant. GM CRABCAKES nearby.
Bed was like sleeping on a box of rocks. However there was, thankfully, a new looking recliner chair. I slept there. The bathroom sink did not drain. And, when you know you're only having a guest for 1 night the least you could do is provide a plastic cup so people could take their pills in the morning. I am sure it is in your write up somewhere that you don't provide ANY amenities but no one ever reads that stuff. It was not terrible but I will not be back to any Extended Stay. 1 plastic cup would have helped you get a better review. However I should have checked you out regarding amenities and that would have saved us both from this review. Your employees, the day and night shift, were polite and friendly. Like I said it was not terrible but it is really only suitable for those staying for an extended period of time!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and liked the service provided by our staff. We would like to inform you that, as per our brand standards all the amenities are kept at the front desk. We will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from nj

Don't stay there!!

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Nothing good: poorly equipped, old noisy ac, old tv with poor picture, no one at front desk during evening, low life's who were yelling and cursing around kids during a mandatory evacuation at 515am, just awful on every level!!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bermuda

Horrible customer service

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Fixed horrible customer service Fix hotel cleanliness e.g corridors smelled of weed and cigarette smoke
Location: Close to the mall
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service was exceptionally poor. They did not even want to refund my room deposit when I left the room until I stood my ground
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from The Netherlands

Bad service staff

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: As a matter of fact nothing
Cons: That would be a different story
Location: I don't worry about the location, nor do I worry about the things to do nearby. But the room and the staff were bad.
Never somebody came to clean the room. When I asked the first day where the restaurants are, the answer was very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
John, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping services. While this service is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests, we are always happy to provide this to you on your request, at a minimal fee. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. Your feedback has already been shared with our staff, and we will do our best to ensure your next stay is exceptional. We hope you consider staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

No WiFi, room not clean for 2 days,

Posted 22-Aug-2017
I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone, staff were nasty no WiFi to complete my work. I was in school, unable to complete my assignment it was too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered with the internet connectivity in your guest room. We regret we were not able to repair the issue while you were here. We have followed up with our Engineering team to address and correct any remaining issues. Please know, our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. We invite you to come back and validate the changes we will be implementing and to experience the stay you expect and deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Staff was rarely at desk. No supplies in kitchen.

Posted 22-Aug-2017
The kitchen had nothing. No dishes nothing at all. Place was filthy. Bathroom had nothing but soap. We had to take towels to the desk to exchange and had to wait overnight for fresh ones. The smell of marajuana was constant. Very sketchy place. This place was awful and ghetto
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Baltimore

Not a bad place

Posted 21-Aug-2017
Pros: It is convenient & economical & clean.
Cons: Just basic info about services.
Location: Very convenient location.
Not a bad place but I did not know they change sheets once a week. Also it would help if you tell the guests that towels could be replaced with clean ones if the guest brings them to the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jackie, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad to read you loved the convenience of our location and liked our clean environment. I would also like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our guests our housekeeping is conducted on weekly basis, we are always happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and Linens are available and complimentary at the front desk. I am sorry if this was not informed to you at the time of check-in. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Jul-2017
Good room for the price. It's supposed to be smoke free but you can tell in the hallways that people are smoking, so if you can't tolerate smoke at all this may bother you. But it's comfortable and convenient to airport and 495.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. I apologize for the smell of smoke you experienced on your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. On a positive note, we are happy you found your room to be at a good value. Thanks again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wonderful stay

Posted 11-Jul-2017
I had a wonderful stay there everybody was nice and helpful. I'm going to make this my getaway spot only thing no pool but other than that great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such kind comments about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr., and we hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from baltimore

Posted 04-Jul-2017
It was ok for the price. Kitchenette was a plus . The staff was greatttttttttttttttttttttttttt !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Okayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Comment from Hotel Management
04-Jul-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Megan, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know you liked our courteous associates as well as the kitchenette in your room. Thanks again, we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager