Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from maryland

Stay from hell

Posted 11-Nov-2017
From the start of checking the lobby was filthy glass doors had not been clean the floors was not vacuumed. Getting in the elevator there was dirt on the floor stains on the walls and smelled like mildew. Getting to my room could not get in had to go back to front desk. I informed the front desk I could not get in my room she said wiggle the door knob. After it took me 10 minutes to get in the room it was a smell of smoke coming from the room. I went to take a shower and the shower knob was broken. I called down to the front desk and informed them of the shower and was told to juggle the knob. I would not recommend this hotel to a homeless vagrant.The hallway was dirty needed vacuuming.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Nov-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Donmanick, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for all of our employees, and we do not take these issues lightly. We will address this matter with our housekeeping team in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We truly hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.   Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Frenchtown, Mt

Gross

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Before we even checked in I noticed a filthy glass front door. Then our room was not clean. Dirty fridge handles, hair in bathroom, the carpet did not look vaccumed, bed looked slept in. When I complained to the night shift front desk he said he would take care of it in the morning but it was not mentioned to the day staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Sharon, we were disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tampa, FL

Floors were horrible.

Posted 15-Oct-2017
I won't stay again. Bottom hallway smelled, room floors were extremely dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
James, thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process and for that, we truly regret the inconvenience it caused. We are working with our housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Horrific experience

Posted 11-Oct-2017
Hotel reeked so bad of weed and tobacco smoke, we had to buy frebreeze just to stomach the room. We also got to share one pillow, when we asked for another one they said they were out... they could give us a blanket to sleep on.....
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Oct-2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please be assured we will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 09-Oct-2017
Good the stay was excellent comfortable bed very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America and for sharing your wonderful experience. We are so happy to know you had a great stay and that our comfy bed provided you a good night’s sleep. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible stay

Posted 09-Oct-2017
Arrived late. Room had not been serviced. Beds were not made. Used towels on floor. Bathroom dirty. I would not recommend this place at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
A well-maintained room sets up the tone for a good stay, and we apologize this wasn’t your experience. We understand your frustration with regard to having a clean room so your feedback has been taken seriously and it is shared with our housekeeping team to ensure they step up their game to deliver much better services moving forward. Please give us another chance to showcase you our improved side in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from poconos

Good stay, good service

Posted 09-Oct-2017
Wish they had an actual dining area to eat like other hotels, but for a last minute rebound via expedia couldn't beat it
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dee, thank you for staying at our hotel and for providing a feedback. We are happy you had an overall comfortable stay and that you liked our courteous service. We have made a note of your feedback as it gives us the scope of improvement. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from ohio

Near BWI

Posted 01-Sep-2017
Pros: Close to BWI
Cons: Beds.
Location: Great crabcake restaurant. GM CRABCAKES nearby.
Bed was like sleeping on a box of rocks. However there was, thankfully, a new looking recliner chair. I slept there. The bathroom sink did not drain. And, when you know you're only having a guest for 1 night the least you could do is provide a plastic cup so people could take their pills in the morning. I am sure it is in your write up somewhere that you don't provide ANY amenities but no one ever reads that stuff. It was not terrible but I will not be back to any Extended Stay. 1 plastic cup would have helped you get a better review. However I should have checked you out regarding amenities and that would have saved us both from this review. Your employees, the day and night shift, were polite and friendly. Like I said it was not terrible but it is really only suitable for those staying for an extended period of time!
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Sep-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay and liked the service provided by our staff. We would like to inform you that, as per our brand standards all the amenities are kept at the front desk. We will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from nj

Don't stay there!!

Posted 28-Aug-2017
Nothing good: poorly equipped, old noisy ac, old tv with poor picture, no one at front desk during evening, low life's who were yelling and cursing around kids during a mandatory evacuation at 515am, just awful on every level!!
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We certainly apologize for the issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay as it is never our intention to lose focus on providing you with the hospitality you deserve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and will use it as a training tool to improve our performance. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another opportunity to make a better impression on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Bermuda

Horrible customer service

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Fixed horrible customer service Fix hotel cleanliness e.g corridors smelled of weed and cigarette smoke
Location: Close to the mall
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service was exceptionally poor. They did not even want to refund my room deposit when I left the room until I stood my ground
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager