Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from SIngapore

Perfect Resort

Posted 19-Jan-2018
Pros: Good resort facilities. Good Swimming pool. Near to beach. Beautiful Villas. Good restaurants. Good Taxi arrangement.
Cons: - expensive SPA - expensive Hotel transportation
Plus: Good resort facilities. Good Swimming pool. Near to beach. Beautiful Villas. Good restaurants. Good Taxi arrangement. -Minus: - expensive SPA - expensive Hotel transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Abhisek, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on our expedia page. Your feedback on our various facilities are well received and greatly appreciated and we hope that overall you are enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again in the future when you plan to visit Bali. Have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Jan-2018
Staff was very friendly, nice room and environment
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. This will certainly motivate all of us to continue to provide the best hospitality experience for all of our guests. We look forward to welcome you again anytime when you plan to visit Bali. Have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from surabaya

Nothing is worth taking about

Posted 07-Jan-2018
Pros: Big name but not carrying 5stars facilities
Cons: Renovate the hotel
Location: Location is very good
Hotel is very old, the building itself is very old, and its very confusing, lack of signage, the room is also very old design, eventhough the room is bigger than normal hotel room. The hotel needs to do total renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear nicolas, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on this page. We apologize in regards to your unpleasant experience with the hotel facilities and your feedback are well received and greatly appreciated. We will forward your review to our team and let us assure you that this will certainly help us to make improvements and necessary changes. Thank you and have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 03-Jan-2018
It was terrible...everything about it was very bad! The service, the small smelly room and the overpriced tasteless food
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, First of all, we apologize in regards to your unpleasant experience with some aspects of our resort. Let us assure you that it’s our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with utmost care, respect and priority at all times. We remain committed to offering the highest level of hospitality for all our guests and we sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and make up for the previous experience at our resort. Thank you and have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from florida usao

Posted 02-Jan-2018
We don’t like this hotel no ac work sink not drain we told frant desk she just tell us apologize but she not ask any discount to stay to much service charge for nuting
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear hinapatel, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on this page. We apologize in regards to your unpleasant experience with our resort facilities not meeting the highest standards. Let us assure you that it’s our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are treated with utmost care, respect and priority at all times and we assure you that your valuable feedback will certainly help us in further improving and enhancing the service delivery within the areas highlighted in your note. We sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and make up for the previous experience at our resort. Thank you and have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hong Kong

Gigantic gardens resort, with multiple theme pools

Posted 28-Dec-2017
Great range of facilities in a gigantic resorts. Kids will have fun with the multiple pools, water slide or clean beach with clear and shallow waters. Rooms need renovation and amenities are minimal. Good for family stay, excellent location but not a 5 stars experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jan-2018 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Valentin, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review on this page. Your feedback on our various facilities are well received and greatly appreciated and we apologize if any aspect of our resort are not meeting the highest standards. We do hope that you and your family are having an enjoyable experience during your stay with us. Let me assure you that it’s our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests are having the best experience while staying with us. We sincerely hope you will allow us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and make up for the previous experience at our resort. Thank you and have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth, Australia

Great resort would definitely recommend

Posted 29-Oct-2017
Pros: Staff Cleanliness Facilities and access to beach
Cons: Rooms need updating
We stayed at the resort for 4 days. The staff are very friendly (a couple of standouts in the garden cafe, and the lady at the bell desk were amazing) The grounds are truly breathtaking and access to a nice clean beach a definite plus. The only negative would be that the rooms are dated and in need of an upgrade, but they are very clean and still acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Dec-2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear GM, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review with us on this page. We're glad to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is well received and greatly appreciated and your comment on our team will certainly motivate all of us to continue to provide the best hospitality experience for all of our upcoming guests. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Bali and we wish you have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

Great position, close to great golf course

Posted 23-Oct-2017 on Wotif
We had a wonderful time staying and playing golf and generally having a relaxing break
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Dec-2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn on Wotif, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking your wonderful review with us on this page. We're glad to know that you had a great time while staying with us at the resort. We would love to welcome you again for your next visit to Bali. Have an amazing day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice

Posted 22-Oct-2017 on Hotels
Nice stay. For us it was a little bit too big. Long distances to walk. The waterslide was not working!
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Dec-2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We apologize in regards to some aspects of the resort not meeting the highest standards and we hope that overall you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We look forward to welcome you again for your next visit to Bali. Have a great day! With best regards, Grand Hyatt Bali Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Syndey Australia.

Beautiful place with calming relaxing Atmosphere

Posted 13-Sep-2017
This is just what I am looking for a place combining natural peaceful and relaxing environment for my holiday. And all the stuff is friendly and helpful. I hade great time. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2017 by Grand Hyatt Bali Team, Hotel Management
Hi Hailin, Greetings from Grand Hyatt Bali, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review with us on this page. We're happy to hear that you had a great time while staying with us. We wish you have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcome you again soon should you plan to visit Bali again in the future. Have a great day!