Ratings based on 424 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Nov 2019
The views were spectacular. The breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago, USA

Posted 24 Oct 2019
This hotel has incredible views of Assisi and the countryside from rooms, a breakfast terrace, and an outdoor lounge. This charming, historic property is lovely and well-maintained. It is very close to the St. Francis basilica. And the staff is top-notch in terms of service and friendliness. Also, I needed to ask the hotel to take care of some laundry for me, and it was very inexpensive. A wonderful, unforgettable stay in an amazing city!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from South Bend

Posted 23 Oct 2019
The location was great and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct 2019
A beautiful property with stunning views over the valley. A stunning restaurant for dinner and excellent breakfasts. It is very well located! Excellent!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Downingtown, Pa.

Posted 25 Sep 2019
This. Property is first class for Francine’s, amenities and their breakfast. The views are magnificent.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Aug 2019
The most unbelievable breakfast buffet I have ever been offered in Europe. While eating you can sit on the outdoor terrace and enjoy the spectacular views. The rooms have spectacular views and the tolling of the church bells is very enjoyable to listen to.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Welcoming hotel with amazing views

Posted 24 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Absolutely beautiful views from this comfortable, clean and very welcoming hotel. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Assisi jewel

Posted 20 Jul 2019 on Hotels
The view from the hotel room and terraces was a dream come true.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ohio

Posted 17 Jul 2019
The view from and location of this hotel is fantastic. I loved eating breakfast outside with such a wonderful landscape to look down on. Most of the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels