Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Close to where my dad lives.

Posted 21-Aug-2016
Pros: The location.
Location: The interstate is 2 blocks away. There are lots of resturants and shopping close by. We found the lowest gas prices in Nashville at the local Kroger.
Close to where my dad lives. Fast to his house and the interstate. The wi-fi is fast and easy to access.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Nashville

Quarters

Posted 14-Aug-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was well located
I was propositioned by a prostitute. My wife met me here along with my daughter, her friend and my grand daughter. Since there was no rfund available for this hotel, I was forced to stay there.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Bad Hotel

Posted 01-Aug-2016
Poor service, bad room, place smelled. Was too close to busy highway and lots of traffic noise. A lot of teenagers with noise and foot traffic all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2016 by Rk, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We are located on a busy intersection. We will share this with our staff and try to fix the issues you had. We appreciate your time for providing a feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from tn

Posted 01-Aug-2016
Pros: location and everyone was so nice
Location: restaurants ,and gas stations nearby
very good hotel didn.t have any problem checking in everything went very well
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2016 by Rk, Hotel Management
we appreciate your time for giving feedback on your stay. It is good to hear that you liked the location of our hotel and you was satisfied with the service received. We work hard to make our guests happy. We hope to see you again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tennessee

Quarters Inn

Posted 22-Jul-2016
My experience was good, I was not pleased that their Channel Guide showed there were 5 HBO channels. However, only one worked. I spoke to the manager, she stated the technician was notified. The rooms were great. The breakfast wasn't great. The coffee was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Jul-2016 by RK, Hotel Management
We are glad that your overall experience with us was good. We are happy to hear that you was satisfied with our room. We understand your issue with some of the channels. We had contacted our cable service and they sent the technician next morning to fix it. We apologize for that. We hope to see you again. We appreciate your time for taking this survey.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Atlanta, Ga

good location

Posted 01-Jul-2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and the attentiveness and good attitudes of the staff
Cons: Can't think of anything...they are doing as really good job!
Location: Seems like it was good and central location to Nashville!
Very pleasant...hotel as advertised. very cordial and helpful staff and very clean lobby, dining area and room! A very good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jul-2016 by RK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back. Thank-you for staying with us.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arlingtom, TN

It wasn't what I expected.

Posted 28-Jun-2016
Pros: Location wasn't bad for the price I paid
Cons: Add toilet seat cover/lid. Vacuum the floors each day. Continental breakfast.
Location: Location was close to both malls and all restaurants we wanted to visit. So location was good. Not the best part of town but definitely not the worst.
The bathroom didn't have a toilet seat lid and being the bathroom was so small we had no place to lay things when taking a shower. The hotel staff, although very nice, didn't change the sheets, pillowcases or vacuum th carpet after our first of two nights. Also, the continental breakfast consisted of powdered donuts, cereal, coffee, juice and milk. It ok at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jul-2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
We will try our best to take care of the issue you had with the toilet seat. We apologized for the unconvience. Thank-you for your feedback.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from NC

Never again

Posted 10-Jun-2016
Pros: Hardly anything.
Cons: Location cannot be improved. Right on a busy street at the Interstate. Lots of loud motorcycles, emergency sirens, traffic. Toilet, outlets, TV, WIFI.
Location: Nuff said.
That Febreeze smell. AC was cold, but cover rattled. Light bulbs out, replacement dim. Hot & cold reversed on sink. Toilet loose, rocked, had to shim. Shower curtain too short, flooded floor. Electrical outlets worn out, dangerous. WIFI out the last morning. Most noisy place we ever stayed. Sirens all night, loud neighbors. Mandated room cleaning. Housekeeping spoke no English. Pitiful TV reception. We took the smell home with us on all our clothing and my CPAP machine. The negatives so far outweighed the couple of positives we would never book there again. Bed was decent. Fridge was cold and larger than usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We aplogized for the experience you had with your room. We will take more care towards our electrical outlets. Our housekeepers might not know english but, are very trained in housekeeping skills. Thank-you for your feedback.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from Ocala, FL

The Hotel

Posted 02-Jun-2016
Pros: I like that it was updated with new furniture, paint, moldings, etc.
Everything went well for the hotel stay. from checking in to checking out. I have no complaints except the fridge didnt work.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jun-2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your feed back. We do apologized for the issue with the fridge. We will make sure to replace the fridge for our value guest.
4out of 5
by peter

Posted 20-May-2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel manager, Hotel Management
We are here to make sure our customers are comfortable and happy with they stay at our Quarters Inn & Suites. We appreciate your time and feedback.