Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

If there is no rooms left....

Posted 29-Dec-2017
I was met by a humorless man at the desk who spoke very poor English. The one word he had mastered was “unrefudable “!
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2018 by GM, Hotel Management
We apologized for the experience you had with our front desk. Thank-you for your feed back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Florida

Close yet far

Posted 27-Nov-2017
There were 3 adults & we asked for extra wash cloth & towel & the staff stated that we need to bring the used ones to the office & change them out. The water in the bathroom constantly dripped & there were ants in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Dec-2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had faced during stay. We will definitely train our desk clerks to be providing extra towels during check in if there are more than 2 guests or provide them later as per guest request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 26-Nov-2017
Guests were up at 6 am starting up very noisy trucks and yelling down hallways. Otherwise, hotel was fine except for one employee that had no idea how to check people out. Room was nice and clean, smelled good, looked nice. Hard to get in to hotel, but fine otherwise. Close to eating facilities to where you can walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Nov-2017 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by other guests. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel and were satisfied with your room. Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback.
2 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted 20-Nov-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2017
We are sorry for your experience. If you can provide more details about the issue, we will try our best to fix it. Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Probably not again

Posted 13-Nov-2017 on Hotels
A lot of weird things were happening with the other guests at all times during the day. It’s fine to stay if you’re coming just for a place to sleep but I wouldn’t spend any extra time there. Rooms were not clean. Had black stuff all on the floors plus white stuff on the night stand
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Nov-2017
We are very sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will work hard towards fixing them. Thank you for taking your time to review your stay.
4 out of 5
by Angie White

Posted 10-Nov-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Nov-2017
Thank-you for your rated star review. We appreciate your time and business.
4 out of 5
by Adolfo

Posted 08-Nov-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Nov-2017
Thank-you for your star rated review. We appreciate your time and business.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Dim Lights

Posted 08-Nov-2017 on Hotels
Hotel was old, lights in room were too dim to read.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Nov-2017
Thank-you for your feed back. We will work on the light issue you had faced at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Anh

Posted 06-Nov-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Nov-2017
Thank-you for your rated review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Montgomery County, Pa

Not like the Pictures

Posted 05-Nov-2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Accuracy of the photos.
Location: The town of Nashville and all it has to offer.
Let's be fair, I chose this place because it was the least expensive in the area and it was central to the areas we were visiting. The staff was polite and pleasant and the room was clean. While that was important, I based my decision, in part, on the pictures in their listing. We had a king bed set up and yes, there was a king bed but the sofa and coffee table were non existent. The chair at the desk had 1 arm ripped off. There was no carpet in the room. I'm not sure how I feel about that. I am accustomed to carpet being on the floors of hotels/motels so the "rolled goods" was different. It never felt dirty. Actually, it might be cleaner, not holding odors, spills, bugs, fungi etc. The thing that most disappointed me was the breakfast room. The picture had a nice facility in it, with waffles and what looked like, a large selection of breakfast treats. There were a few small store bought chocolate donuts, boring cereal, white bread, cheap muffins, milk, lousy coffee and something with a label on it called "Orange". There was a woman at the desk that was upset at the condition of her room and she was being rude and impolite to the young lady behind the counter. The young woman behind the counter treated the "guest" very politely, more than she deserved.
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Nov-2017 by RK, Hotel Management
We apologized for the issues you faced at the hotel. We have vinyl flooring thru out all rooms. We do not have any sleeper sofa's in any of our rooms. Also, we only serve continental breakfast, No waffles. I apologized for your disappointment.