Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very clean and comfortable great price

Posted 20-Apr-2018
I have stayed here several times traveling to Nashville. Staff is always friendly, t h e rooms are clean and i like the fact the room is tiled with no carpet. Much better for my allergies.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Apr-2018 by RK, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and very delighted hear that the rooms have been comfortable for you. Thank-you for letting us now about the floor as well. Hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from West Michigan

Nice clean hotel.

Posted 13-Apr-2018
We stayed at this hotel for one night heading home from vacation and we were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean inside with updated flooring, a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room and would definitely recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Apr-2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were completely satisfied with your stay especially cleaniness of the room. We are looking forward to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 12-Apr-2018
Very clean. I really like no carpet in the rooms due to my allergies. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Apr-2018 by TD, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you were very happy with the fact of no carpet in the rooms. Thank-you and hope to see you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Greensboro, NC

Close to interstate

Posted 09-Apr-2018
Older looking hotel, great location is the best attribute. Floors were parquet therefore once it became light outside it became very loud as there was no carpet to muffle the sounds. The bed was very wiggly, every time I moved it felt like the bed was made of jello it took a few seconds after movement for the bed to settle down. The lap on the night stand was connected to the light switch and when it was turned off the lamp plug turned off as well, so anything plugged into the lamp didn't charge. Didn't realize the lamp and wall switch were connected till the next morning when my tablet hadn't charged. Was sad to know that breakfast only lasted till 9 instead of till 11, not that there was a decent location for the breakfast to be eaten. Overall this was not a good hotel, not even for the amount I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2018 by RK, Hotel Management
We apologized for the bad experience you had with our hotel. Our breakfast starts at 6 am and ends at 9 am. We are located at a busy intersection. We have the wooden floors no carpet in any of our rooms. Thank-you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Chattanooga

If you’re only staying one night you can stay here

Posted 17-Mar-2018
Basically everything was ok besides there was food on the floor behind one of the tables. The comforters on the bed needs to be replaced and it could use a little more dusting more often. The thing I liked most was that the bathroom was really clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not completely staisfied with your room. We will definately share it with your housekeeping and make sure the job is done properly. Thank you letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

It was ok

Posted 15-Mar-2018
Refrigerator did not work and the staff stated I had to wait until the next day in which I checked out the next day. It was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Mar-2018 by Sara, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconveneince. We try to resolve the issues during your stay ASAP. So we really apologize that we were not able to fix it in the same night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Needs to be renovated.

Posted 03-Jan-2018 on Hotels
I don't recommend. Unless you have no other choice. They charge you 20.00 deposit when room was already paid for and then want to give you a hard time to get your 20.00 back. Rooms are so out dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologized for the deposit you paid at the hotel, the deposit was for accidental or incidental which, we only charge if you do not provide us your credit card for accidental or incidental not for your prepaid reservation. Thank-you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by william

Posted 03-Jan-2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking out your time to star rate us. Hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Emily

Posted 02-Jan-2018 on Hotels
The floor was sticky, there was no warm water, and the guy at the front desk the second day was very rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry, for the Inconvenience for the water issue. The temperature has been in the 10's and water does take awhile to warm up. We will inform the maids regarding the floors and train our front desk better in how to handle the situation. Thank-you for your feed back.
3 out of 5
by Phil

Posted 29-Dec-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Dec-2017
Thank-you for your star rating. We appreciate your business.