Ratings based on 160 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Greece

Posted 6 Sep 2019
The room was not as expected. Very very small and there was no sound insulation, you could hear everything from the corridor.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Sep 2019
The property was cool, affordable and reasonable in price and location. Only downside was the room seemed to have a lot of mosquitos, the bathroom also had a weird smell. Above all I would give the hotel 6/10
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Jul 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
It was good bit there’s still room for improvement. There was no kettle, coffee and tea in the room.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Jun 2019
The hotel was in a good location and the staff were friendly but the room was disappointing based on what we thought we would have based on the pictures on Expedia - very small and a funny smell. There was also a lot of noise in the hallways - groups of teens going in and out of each others rooms, which felt like they were basically in our room! Overall, it's a fine base if you're only in the city for a few days, but next time I would spend a bit more for a bigger room and some peace and quiet!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Jun 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 May 2019
Nice place with helpful staff. Location was not too far from the city centre (one stop by train).
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely hotel

Posted 10 May 2019 on Hotels
All the staff who work here are really helpful and friendly, big thanks to them for making the trip really nice. The rooms are very clean and well presented, the only downside was an odour coming from outside sewers which wasn’t the fault of the hotel but we could smell it with the window open. The rear-facing rooms are very quiet and we had a good nights sleep on a comfy bed. Well connected to the city, via the metro or only a short walk and boat across the river.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Apr 2019
The value and location are great. First k thought it would be far from city centre, but then I discovered the metro, less than 5 min. From the hotel and it was great! Super connected .... What I didn't like: what's going on with the stairs to the upper room? They are very dangerous and imposible to walk. I guess it's a dutch thing I've seen in old traditional houses. Second thing, the bad smell at the corridor at ground floor. You should sort that out. Looks like a toilet is leaking.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Apr 2019