Ratings based on 229 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Texas

Posted 17 Nov 2019
Nice staff and comfortable bed and bedding. The bathroom tiles were stained and had hairs. Floor isn’t carpeted just concrete. Great bar and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Oct 2019
Smart, new, environmentally responsible hotel with a nice restaurant and bar. Small fitness studio with floor to ceiling glass with views. The staff is friendly and the hotel has free bicycles to get out and about with. You'll need these as it's out of town on a business/industrial park. Food and drink ain't cheap here but what is in Zurich. Overall I would very much recommend this place as a business hotel. The lack of a pool and the location I think make it less family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for wonderful review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. Very much true that we are much more of a business hotel than a family one. We do hope to see you again real soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Oct 2019
Great hotel and service. Tv was not working so they gave us free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Oct 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. The Placid Hotel tries to make your stay a comfortable one even with glitches :) Hope to see you real soon again. Best regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for giving us a review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us. The Placid Hotel looks forward to your next patronage real soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Montréal

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Really nice urban design hotel with a wonderful breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had a memorable stay with us. The Placid Hotel looks forward to your next stay real soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
The room has a neat modern chic feel to it with optimal use of space. Clean and comfy. The only shortcoming is the less than efficient air-conditioning in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Sep 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. The hotel is actually eco-friendly and thus without air-conditioning. We do have an air ventilation system that derives cool air from 200 metres underground. We do hope to see you real soon again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
Relaxing, modern, clean, beds really comfortable. Great views from corner room on 11 floor. Helpful friendly staff who seemed genuinely interested in making customers feel at home. Good public transport links, 20 mins on tram to city centre. Breakfast wasn’t memorable though, we found it much better elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Sep 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback in regards to breakfast will be looked into. Best regards from Zurich
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Aug 2019
All perfect!! Will definitely stay all the time when in Zurich.
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Aug 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Placid Hotel looks forward to your next stay real soon :)
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Aug 2019
Not family hotel Parking 25 euro daily Staff of reception rude Room not good for family with glass partion beside bed Breakfast not rich
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Aug 2019 by Your Placid Team, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller We do apologise if your stay wasn't a great one. We are more of a Business hotel and a family one. A shower curtain could have been installed upon request for privacy and CHF 25.00 per night for parking is actually the rate in Zurich City. The staff being rude is totally uncalled for. For that we do truly apologise. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, Canada

Posted 2 Aug 2019
Staff were excellent. It would be nice to have more electrical outlets in the room, specifically on the counter area where one would have a computer.
Comment from Hotel Management
5 Aug 2019 by Placid Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that you had a memorable stay with us. Your feedback in regards to electrical have been forwarded to our management. Hope to see you real soon again.