Ratings based on 62 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Aug 2019
Terrace/courtyard bar was great. Old town setting lovely. Staff really nice.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice room- check services though.

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for the spa and terrace restaurant for our one year anniversary. I emailed the hotel after booking to reserve spa time and got no response. When we arrived we were told the spa was closed for renovations and the terrace restaurant is only open from mid June- these things were not flagged on the website.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Beautiful building in a great location.

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
Beautiful building - the local area was also charming - though we were out of season in May and not all the restaurants were open. The hotel has some dark rooms so if light is important to you then request a room with more light. The hotel accommodated all our requests and the staff were very pleasant. The only negative comment would be that the hotel now needs some refurbishment of the rooms - to keep the hotel at the top of its game - the rooms are feeling a little tired.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good hotel stay

Posted 23 May 2019 on Hotels
Good hotel, comfortable stay and quiet night sleep. Friendly staff and good facilities. Didn't use the spa or on-site restaurant but pool area good.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

The castle

Posted 28 Mar 2019 on Hotels
The Hotel was lovely ,perhaps the bathroom need a little attention ,little the mastic round the bath but om the whole a good hotel. Breakfast included and was very good
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Overnight stop.

Posted 21 Dec 2018 on Hotels
Overnight stop on the way to Barcelona. Parking was easy and reception very welcoming. Unfortunately due to the season very few restaurants open on a Tuesday evening. Lovely hotel, didn't use the spa, the only downside was that the internet was down when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing and quaint

Posted 16 Aug 2018 on Hotels
We went over to Altafula for a wedding, cute hotel, 15 minutes walk downhill to the beach, amazing venue, feels very spanish and cultural
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Lovely hotel in the heart of the old town

Posted 6 Aug 2018
Despite needing a kick of paint in a few spots, the hotel was a perfect base for a long weekend away for a friend’s wedding. The staff were pleasant and the surroundings beautiful, especially the courtyard dining area. The rooms were pleasant if unspectacular, but comfortable none the less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from North Wales

Super place to stay

Posted 28 Jun 2018
Pros: Comfortable & quiet. In a great setting
Cons: Not that easy to find!
Fantastic place, in the heart of the old town. Peaceful and quiet with friendly, helpful staff. Rooms good sized, well equipped & comfortable. Easy walk down to the beach area & lovely to stroll the lanes around the castle in the evening. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break & will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from warwick

Posted 10 Jun 2018
No bar Outdoor pool was covered no outside seating area apart from a few bucket chairs in very small are behind reception. Lighting in bathroom too bright . Lovely location but not comfortable for longer stay unless you use Spa facilities. My view was a brick wall Staff were excellent Coffee was from a machine using pods never managed a good hot cup