Ratings based on 404 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Nov 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Sep 2019
It's a very quirky place, with friendly cats, doves, chickens, etc. hanging around. The lounge has a wood burner which heats the water system, so is kept burning. This makes for a comfortable place to have a beer (bring your own) or read a book of an evening. Please note they don't do evening meals, so you'll have to eat out.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
A very quirky property with points for and against. The room was basic but functional, the draw back being that the mattress and pillows were uncomfortable. A further drawback were the mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was great. Overall a perfectly good place to stage through.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Sep 2019
Volunteer staff welcoming. I hadn't checked location properly and think the name Alnwick Lodge misleading, actually located in midst of farm land several miles from Alnwick, without a car I had to rely on taxis. The room I had booked was sub-standard, but happy with the very nice room I actually stayed in. If the place had been full, I would have been in a bit of a fix.Very good breakfast, and quite a lot of character to dining room.,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
The setting was quaint - a farmhouse converted into guest rooms, each with it's own unique character. It was a little disconcerting to have the room open directly onto a courtyard bu I got used to that. The room was a little snug for a twin room and there wasn't much room to move around but it was comfortable and clean. The cockerel crowing at 6.30 was slightly disconcerting. Breakfast was nice as it was cooked to order rather than self service, although this reduced choice a little. But on the whole it was nice.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Very well decorated unique place to stay and Dog friendly, Everyone very helpful, lovely artistic place gardens well kept.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Characterful. I would like a longer breakfast period, starting earlier.