Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from UK

Nice Hotel, Spacious Rooms

Posted 19-Jul-2018
Pros: Location, Staff, Clean, Friendly People
Cons: Wi-Fi Omelettes at breakfast - Was asked to pay if I wanted More Vegetarian selection of food
Location: Marina - Speedboat, Parasailing, Yacht, Jet Ski, Bunge Jumping etc
Had a lovely time at the Sao Rafael. Nice Spacious rooms. All the Staff were excellent. Would definately recommend Downside - Wifi not brilliant especially in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Raj, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to read that your visit went well and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We're happy that you found the rooms spacious as well as appreciated our location near São Rafael beach. It is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback about our Team. Regarding to the aspects that unfortunately had disappointed you we would like to apologize and we assure that we will communicate your comments and suggestions to the respective departments in order to improve our service. Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions they will be taken into consideration. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind Regards, Sara Alves Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16-Jul-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2018 by Relações Públicas, Hotel Management
Estimado Hóspede, Agradecemos a sua preferência pelo Nau São Rafael Suites e por partilhar a sua opinião. Esperamos poder voltar a recebê-lo no nosso hotel num futuro próximo. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Sara Alves Relações Públicas
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

It’s a no from me!

Posted 12-Jul-2018
Well let’s start with a positive, there’s only one so it won’t take very long. It’s clean. Now as for the negatives- the staff were miserable, the wi-fi didn’t work, the food was pretty bad. Pizza and chips and the occasional fish full of bones. Drink choices were very limited too. The pool again was clean but it was full of children whose parents had probably had a few of the mojitos and didn’t care that their kids were screaming and running around everywhere. It wasn’t the most relaxing of experiences. The hotel has not made it very clear that it is a very family oriented hotel and the kids club entertainment by one of the pools seemed to be constant. The spa treatments were an extortionate amount and there wasn’t a lot to do around the surrounding areas. Something that isn’t the hotels fault, but it is worth noting. I’m sure it’s graat for families. But if you’re adults with no children and want a relaxing holiday full of great food and drink, with the occasional night out of the hotel, probably isn’t the place for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your honest and personal opinion regarding our Hotel NAU São Rafael Suites. It certainly deserved our best attention. Our Guests feedback is of utmost importance to us and we regret to read that you felt disappointed with your recent experience. I would like to clarify that as per conversation with my colleague from Guest Relations team we explained that it is not our standard and we passed your comments to the respective departments. We also would like to point out that regarding the wifi the reception solved the situation immediately. We will improve from your feedback and take the necessary steps to fordge forward and continue to deliver exceptional experience to our guests. We hope that you will nevertheless give us the opportunity to welcome you back and amend all the situations mentioned above. King Regards, Sara Alves Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Nice hotel, close to beach, comfortable, good food

Posted 11-Jul-2018
Pros: relaxing, nice pools, very clean, large comfortable rooms, good food,
Cons: Food choise was good but somewhat repeatitive. Use barbacue more and perhaps allow guests to get food cooked fresh? Gluten free options very limited!
Location: Hotel is a bit remote but in a nice area, close to beach. Not a lot to do around the hotel area except what is happening in the hotel.
Nice hotel, close to beach, comfortable, good food, nice staff, relaxing, good music, nice pools, very clean, large comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are all thrilled that you have enjoyed your holiday at the São Rafael Suites and thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind words concerning our comfortable rooms and hotel facilities as well as our staff. We are very happy to read that you also enjoyed our location near São Rafael beach. Our guest satisfaction is our main purpose. We would like to apologize for not meeting your taste with our range of food choice and we can assure you that your feedback and suggestions will be communicated to the respective departments in order improve our services so we can accommodate you better in the future. Best Regards, Sara Alves Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 06-Jul-2018
Very good! Clean hotel and friendly staff! I would definitely recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. It is really nice to have such positive feedback regarding your recent stay in our Hotel and particular appreciated our cleanliness and also the service provided by our attentive team. Thank you so much for your recommendation. We hope that you visit us again in a near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel — Within minutes if 2 beaches

Posted 06-Jul-2018
Room was amazing, pools were great, and staff very friendly. Within a couple minutes of Sao Rafael beach and Arrifes Beach. Close proximity to old town and the strip as well as the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Rach, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our team and our amazing location near to São Rafael and Arrifes beach, they are truly appreciated by all of us. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Los Angeles

Ahh

Posted 22-Jun-2018
Yes you do have loud golfers Yes you do have loud kids But the staff does everything possible to make it work for you I would go back and stay in a heartbeat Go with open eyes and you will be very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Jack, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed our services and facilities and your kind words concerning our team are truly appreciated by all of us. Our commitment to making our Guests holiday a memorable experience is our goal and your comments further motivate us on this daily objective. We are looking forward to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-Jun-2018
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jun-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our Hotel Nau São Rafael Suites. We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kent

Posted 19-Jun-2018
Lovely, spacious hotel with incredibly friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jun-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to read that your visit went well and that you enjoyed apleasant stay. We're happy that you found the Hotel facilities comfortable, appreciated the services provided by our Team. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from United Kingdom

Posted 07-Jun-2018
Was a very lovely hotel which such pleasant staff :) I will definitely be going back :) The buffet was good to but should of included more Portugese foods aswell as the other variety of foods but other than that the hotel was amazing :) Thank you for your hospitality :)
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Jun-2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Nau São Rafael Suites. We are very pleased to read that your visit went well and that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We're happy that you found the Hotel facilities comfortable, appreciated the services provided by our Team. Thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions they will be taken into consideration. We hope to be able to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind Regards, Sara Fernandes Guest Relations