Featured image

Reviews of BelleVue Club Resort

3 out of 5
BelleVue Club Resort
Av. Pedro Mas y Reus s/n, Alcudia, Mallorca

Overall score and ratings

3.0
Rating 5 - Excellent. 94 out of 918 reviews
5 - Excellent 10%
Rating 4 - Good. 246 out of 918 reviews
4 - Good 27%
Rating 3 - Okay. 281 out of 918 reviews
3 - Okay 31%
Rating 2 - Poor. 188 out of 918 reviews
2 - Poor 20%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 109 out of 918 reviews
1 - Terrible 12%

3.0/5

Cleanliness

3.2/5

Staff & service

3.3/5

Amenities

2.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
What to like in this complex, eaten alive by mosquitos, Air conditioner not working in the room, have been victim of burglary in our room 1000€ been taken from our safe, we found out that it was the maintenance guy, the management been absolutely unhelpful, not caring at all specialy the manager Pablo.been nearly a year ago no one contact us regarding the money even though its been proven that the maintenance worker did it. Go somewhere else!!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Amazing holiday. Family of three. My 11 year old son had an amazing time! only downfall is the mosquitoes got bitten really badly make sure u have your repellent!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
We come here every year, we love the property, the staff, the location
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good hotel and room/facilities considering the low cost of the booking. Surrounding area has lots of shops and bars and the town centre is short drive away.
Stayed 9 nights in Oct 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
VFM for the very low price
Really good value for the price. Rooms spacious and clean, food plentiful and varied, soft drinks fine, alcoholic drinks were just about ok. Beware the mosquitos! Nothing to do with the hotel but across the entire resort. We all look like we have chicken pox!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was clean and spacious. We had need equipment in the kitchen and bathroom.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family and small children, Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I didn’t like it when we had to pay for a lot of things like remote , washing machine. When we asked for soap because the one that they offered to us was finished, they simply answered with a no. Thank you for the holiday
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovley place Easy to get to everything Just a shame about the cleaners and there cleaning
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Travelled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It was okay but there was no consistancy in the staff friendlyness one guy i came across was so rude and abrupt went to see family on one of the resturants that was on the package side of the resort and he nearly threw us out for sitting with them, maybe a good idea to train your team on how to be nice to people.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with group
Disliked: Staff & service
We got a super deal for this property for all inclusive. We read the reviews before leaving and discovered a lot of negative feedback specifically about a certain block of the hotel. The staff throughout the hotel are miserable! The food was OK. Fresh meats and fish on a daily basis, quality of the food was a bit questionable at times but otherwise fine. Resort is huge and well used. Everywhere could do with updating which seems to be in progress. Our room was brilliant. A good space and great little kitchen. Again a bit heavily used in places: dirty marks on walls etc. We did go end of season and they are due to close soon for winter so this could all be circumstantial. Either way I’d highly recommend in terms of location and value for money. We paid £218pp for 4 nights all inclusive including flights.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hugely Long check in wait. Miles to room. No A/C. Safe Didn't work. Phone didn't work to contact Reception. Immediately left and booked another hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
**WORST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN*******
**NEVER STAY HERE EVER - THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN** we arrived on Friday afternoon, went to the reception desk which is not even a reception desk and checked in. They failed to tell us we needed to purchase a €20 key to the safe and that WiFi was even more expensive then that. We went to our hotel room which was across the resort, realized this was the case and then had to walk all the way back with our bags to purchase both a safe key and WiFi. In our individual hotel (Ceres I) there was no door to the downstairs hotel and no one at the reception desk. It felt like we were staying in a insane asylum where anyone could walk in at any point and have full access to the upstairs where all the room are. We felt very unsafe all night and had to lock up our entire hotel room to feel somewhat safe. My friend got food poisoning from a restaurant near by and ultimately puked for the next 4 hours until 2am. There was People blasting music by the pool outside until 6am in the morning and being very obnoxious and loud. Then we woke up the next morning with bites all over our faces, back and legs so it is safe to say this hotel may have bed bugs so WATCH OUT. All in all this hotel sucked and if you are looking to have a vacation at all DO NOT STAY HERE. We stayed last night and are currently checked into a different hotel down the beach because we could not take it for another night...I DO IN FACT HAVE BED BUDS.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
After reading the reviews our stay at Belle Vue was better than expected. Our room was very modern, with comfy beds, a kitchen air con and a balcony. There are plenty of pools so it was always easy to find a sun bed. Hotel was in a great location with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops and a short walk to the beach. The only problem was having to queue for an hour to check in! Overall, I think the reception staff could have been more helpful.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

3/5 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The hotel was cheap so I wasn’t expecting luxury. However, there wasn’t even any air con in our building (Fedra) and the tv didn’t work. I would have thought this would be basic stuff. There was also no WiFi which was really inconvenient. The apartment didn’t smell very clean and there was a drain smell coming from the bathroom quite often. The positive however, was the spacious balcony which had a nice view of the pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Nice but expensive.
Good Resort. Nice activities and location. On the down side are the expensive breakfast and lunch if they don't come included. Also expensive Wifi charged by the day and per device which is just sad especially in the quiet evenings trying to catch up with news and movies.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely big complex. Really liked the fact that each apartment block had its own reception.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
I did like the location, the fact that is fairly close to the beach. I did not like at all the fact that the images that you (Expedia) are using are showing the refurbished rooms only. Actually when we got to check in we were first given a room ( in Diana 2) which was looking awful, with old furniture, no microwave, no ceiling fan and overall looking disgusting. Only because we went back to reception and thank to a very nice gentleman at the reception we were moved to a refurbished room in Minerva 1 building which thankfully had a aircon, and a nice looking kitchenette.
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nothing - my husband suffered a stroke 1 week before we were planning to fly out for 11 nights. We managed to change our flights for October and asked to change the accommodation for 6 nights but this was declined. Poor service so Expedia should not include this property on their system.
Stayed 11 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Staff & service, room comfort
Got there late at night,they tried putting 8 people in 1 room with 4 beds when we paid for 2 rooms,finally we got it sorted No air con in the bedroom food disgusting,very long queues at the night time waiting for beer no where to sit if you dont go out early enough
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family, Travelled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel isn’t as bad as it’s made out to be but staff are miserable & grumpy 24/7, not very helpful especially Marina who’s attitude was dreadful. It needs a bit of work done and it’s looking very tired in places. The lift in ceres1 was broken for the full week, no urinals working in the arcade one night, all covered with bags. Rarely toilet rolls in the ladies, never saw a cleaner in the toilet blocks at the arcade once. Great selection of pools, food was your normal AI food, I’m fussy and never starved once, was always hot/warm.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The property was fine and the area around bellevue was great with plenty to do. My only dislike was the food, if it wasnt cooked fresh in front of you then it was luke warm or even cold with not much choice available.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019

2/5 Poor

Travelled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No air con even though it was listed as a hotel with air con. The rooms were unbearable for sleeping. We were bit so much. When checking in we were just left to find the room in the night and was a good 10 mins from the reception.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The room was clean and tidy and in good order when we arrived, had all the essential facilities, balcony was spacious and overlooked the pool, our room was central to all the amenities, the complex was generally kept clean and tidy apart from the all inclusive eating areas
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
We stayed in a 1 bedroom Premier apartment. in Ceris 1
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2019

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service
Having to wait for food to be cooked not enough cooking equipment to cook meat for the size of hotel
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Loved the rooms apart from tiled bathroom floor and shower head that wouldn't stay in place. and views were lovely.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Travelled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The best place l've ever been. Plenty to eat and drink. Varieties of activities for adult and children. Close to shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and we wished we had more days. I will stay there again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with family and small children
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
We’re not helpful at all the reception was a joke very rude and didn’t care that they put us in a room with wires hanging out of the wall with a 3 year old
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
It was a large complex with plenty of amenities and plenty to do. Everything you needed in one place.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Travelled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Room was very dated (Fedra 3 block), TV didn’t work (no aerial or remote control) and 3 broken promises to rectify it. Ant problem in the room, again broken promises to look at it. Rooms have very thin walls and you can hear everything....and I mean EVERYTHING,,,, On the good side, plenty of facilities in and around the resort to ear/drink/shop. Pools were kept as clean as they could be. Hire of room fans is available although not advertised, we found out on the last day. Would I go again...........probably yes.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This hotel was in the worst condition I have ever been in. It s in urgent need of a full refurbishment.No air conditioning it was unbearable even though we hired 2 fans.The staff are unsociable not approachable at all to solve problems so very rude.the rooms where disgustingly dirty, cobwebs everywhere, insects all over, furniture and beds broken, towels only changed every 3 days and room cleaned only every 3 days.food was the same daily just edible.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019

1/5 Terrible

Travelled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a HORRIBLE hotel. We are a family with 2 children. We couldn't slerp every night, because several people were in the swimming pool and they always loud. They all night jumped and they were loud screaming. We houndreds of time went to the recepció, but they didn't do anything. We were very very very very tired!!!!!
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2019

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019

3/5 Okay

Travelled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
No air-condition in the apartment, possibility of renting a fan at the reception didn't make a difference ;) Hard to sleep in hot and stuffy room. Safe box by additional payment. Towels not very new, actually more grey then white. Kitchenette lacking of dishes and pans, anyway without air-condition there's no point to cook. It's hot enough in the room. Hotel didn't provide even dish soap and sponge :D Free parking spots all around the resort it's a plus as well as pools. A bit disappointing, only for people with no expectations and on budget. I wouldn't recomend it.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2019