Ratings based on 256 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Hampshire

Posted 16 Sep 2019
I loved the historic architecture and features, mixed with typically french decor, all done to the highest standard. As soon as we arrived it smelt of polish, and everywhere was spotless. The added bonus was the amazing gym and spa - the fluffy white dressing gowns, slippers, and comfortable bedding. A lovely luxurious stay, which was needed after a week on a barging holiday! Would thoroughly recommend to all my friends, especially those who love all that is French. Aigues Mortes is a stunning place to visit all round.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
The staff were extremely accommodating. David and Fabian were friendly and could not do enough to assist us. A wonderful time a second time around! We will return when in France again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Buckinghamshire UK

Posted 2 Sep 2019
The location and décor of this hotel is superb. Staying in the Villa Mazarin the history and culture of this medieval walled town surrounds you. The staff were very friendly and informative and we were particularly impressed with Laurent. The only negative was the breakfast which was poor and grossly overcharged
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Aug 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in the walled city. Indoor Pool so didn’t swim but went to the beach instead
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Amazing !

Posted 3 Aug 2019 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel in a great place. I highly recommend to visit it! We loved everything
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Detroit, MI

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Delightful and charming hotel within the confines of the walled city. The rooms were modern but with original historical details. Lovely pool for the kids to use. The hotel is 5 minutes walk from lots of local restaurants. Service was excellent - the staff all spoke good English. Would absolutely stay there again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Superb stay

Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Fabulous accommodation with large area and large bathroom. Great location and very helpful staff. David on the front desk was superb. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Amazing value for money!! Beautiful hotel within the walled city of Aigues-Mortes in the heart of the Camargue. A few minutes walking distance from the main square / restaurants & little shopping streets . The unique pink water of the Camargue salt marshes is right outside the city walls. It’s a great base to use to visit other cities in the area too if you have a car - Arles / Nimes / Montpellier are all less than an hours drive away. Avignon is just over an hour. The rooms are spacious, as are the bathrooms with baby soft towels & Clarins toiletries 💙;) There’s a covered pool which opens to the outside, where there’s a pretty & peaceful garden/ courtyard with lounge seating. Sauna, hamam & decent size gym - all accessible until midnight. Gourmet restaurant on site. Excellent dinner. We planned on staying 2 nights but we stayed 4 - ...very relaxing & luxurious for a super price