Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wonderful!

Posted 17-Feb-2015
We had a great time! Beautiful view of the river. Awesome staff! Clean comfortable rooms. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Feb-2015
We had a Valentine's date away from the kids the stay was great and room service for breakfast was on time and very good only thing is turned in key and could get out of garage no one in booth had to call hotel lobby to get out ! Besides that was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom g

Nice .. helpful personal

Posted 09-Feb-2015
Awsome had a great time the room was clean and the personal fantastic. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Kansas

Best Hotel in Downtown Wichita

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Pros: Location, amenities, staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is on the edge of downtown, attached to Century II. It have convenient access to both downtown and Kellogg Ave.
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend getaway, and it was perfect. It's an ideal location, and the hotel is beautiful. They have a consistently friendly and helpful staff, and the atmosphere is classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that we could be an important part of you and your wife's special weekend. We look forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great. I have stayed at this hotel many times.

Posted 26-Jan-2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping is good. I was in town visiting a family member in the hospital.
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I have always enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you always enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to many more and the opportunity to provide you excellent hospitality. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Kansas City, MO

Posted 15-Jan-2015
Pros: Cleanliness, helpful staff
Cons: The mattresses could definitely be softer
Location: We were headed to an event at the college. It was a short easy trip to get there. Near the highway, river and theater
We were in town one night for a gymnastics meet and needed a nice hotel close to the venue. The staff were courteous and helpful. Parking was easy, although I was surprised to be charged to park my own car in Wichita. Our room was clean. My only complaint would be the mattress. It was surprisingly firm and I found myself waking up stiff and having to turn often.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide us with valuable feedback concerning our parking garage and our beds. This helps us evaluate our success as we strive to maintain Hyatt's standard of excellence. We are pleased that our staff provided this level of excellence during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Satanta, KS

Booking request not met and little done to fix it.

Posted 12-Jan-2015
Pros: Clean, and had a nice pool for the kids as well as two whoorl pools.
Cons: We could have been compensated some how or upgraded to different rooms given the circumstances.
Upon booking two rooms, I requested conjoining rooms to accommodate friends and family. I was my sons birthday. However, one of our guests is diabetic, so in order to allow him to stay with his friends and be close to his mother, we needed conjoining rooms. Upon arrival it was discovered that the rooms were not joining, we let the front desk know and asked to be moved. We were then told that that it was not a possibility. So needless to say, my sons friend had to stay in another room down the hall away from his friends. This wouldn't be such a big deal if I hadn't specifically requested these arrangements in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret that we were unable to met your need to have connecting rooms. Upon checking our records we saw that you were given rooms next to each other, but without a connecting door. We understand that the connecting door would have been more beneficial for the birthday event you had planned. Please know that we appreciate your business and we look forward to working with you on future stays. David Cribbs Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom San Diego CA

like leaving a paradise

Posted 01-Jan-2015
Location: we went shopping at towne east mall...a lot of sale...can not do much during the Christmas Eve and Chrismas Day....we just went to visit some friends
From check in to check out, it has been a very good experience...all the hotel staff members, we encountered, were so courteous and respectful. The room was very clean. Breakfast was so sumptuous. Omelet was cooked on my specifications...and happy hour was just awesome. It was a great stay and we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a first class stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to provide great service to in the future. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Staff provided room with 1 BED for 4 grown people

Posted 29-Dec-2014
Pros: Ms. Perera, manager, professionalism and customer satisfaction. The breakfast buffet was very good. Nice location.
Cons: Honor Expedia reservation requests. Provide sleeping accommodations for all in party. Do not book 4 people in a room with ONE bed and offer a cot.
Location: Cute, clean small town USA. This looks like a nice business meeting area.
I booked a 2 queen bed room (family of 4: mom, dad and 2 teen age, fully grown, children) with the Hyatt in Wichita, KS, through Expedia. We arrived at the Hyatt close to midnight, after more than 10 hours on the road, calling in advance to notify of late arrival. The front desk staff, Erin and Jasmyne, informed us they held a room for us with ONE king bed (for four 4 adult size people?)! With a big smile and giggle, Erin told us we could receive a cot, if needed?! I begged Jasmyne for a larger room, upgrade, 2 rooms, but to no avail. I was told, "When you book a room, you don't always get what you requested, read the fine print". The staff attitude was basically, "you get what you get" (not my prior experience of Hyatt expectations). I was told that a manager was not on duty and all other rooms were booked. We requested a 2nd cot, but were told it would be a fire hazard. I slept in a fetal position all night (one person at foot of bed, 2 at head of bed and one sleeping on a cot). Hyatt quality? Hyatt comfort? The next morning, the staff asked, "How was your stay?", at which time I finally met the manager, Ms. Perera. She was professional, accommodating, provided customer service and satisfaction: A TRUE HYATT QUALITY ADMINSTRATOR. However, we still had a very terrible night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jan-2015 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I regret that we were unable to provide a room with two queen beds to accommodate your family and certainly understand your concern. Unfortunately, bed types are not guaranteed and are assigned based on availability at the time of arrival. I assure you that this was a rare occurrence as we are usually able to meet bedding needs of our guests. I am concerned about how you felt the situation was handled and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide our excellent hospitality to you on a future visit to Wichita. Warm regards, Ripton Melhado, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom WICHITA KS

it was awsome got everything i asked for .

Posted 29-Dec-2014
Pros: staff was awsome not rude like other hotels
experience was excellent , staff was amazing and nice... hotel room was very nice.. only bad thing was my neighbor snoring all night but that not hotels fault ..
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Dec-2014 by Hyatt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. Please don't hesitate to contact our Front Desk Staff any time you might be in need of earplugs. We hope to see you again on a future visit. Warm Regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita