Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted 12-Jul-2014
Pros: Everything in the room was clean and fresh.
Good hotel. In town for family gathering. Very satisfied with the comfort of our room. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Marlene Thank you so much for the great review. We do appreciate you taking the time to write it. I am also happy that your stay was satisfactory. Please do come see us again when you are in town. Loretta Boss Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from OK

Business travel

Posted 12-Jul-2014
Pros: Location, access to sidewalks, set up of room, work out room
Cons: Clerk follow up on membership, pool & hot tub at this site
Location: Airport near by, close access to major highways & down town. Location is newer part of town, safe & secure area.
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Great area and felt secure, clean area of town, but still felt in the country with openness of the area. I am an avid race walker and loved the great sidewalks to be able to fun/walk and get my work out in. The room was well set up with nice kitchenette, large desk to work at, clean bathroom etc. The room was clean and temperature was easy to set. The only thing that could of made the stay better was the less noise of upstairs guest above room, which is expected when staying at hotels. Also would of loved to have access to a pool/hot tub at this hotel, this is a definite plus for my hotel stays. I will stay here again and recommend to others. I was able to easily book on Expedia and take advantage of great savings offered too! I normally stay at another nearby hotel but after seeing their higher cost to stay, I looked at the options. One more thing, the hotel clerk was to let me know if she found or got me enrolled in the membership program, when I checked in there was computer problems with this and she was to get back with me - never heard a word back? Still don't know the status of this. This will affect my decision as well for future stays but I did enjoy the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Was impressed

Posted 21-May-2014
Pros: It was convenient to the area we had to be,
The room was comfortable, especially appreciated having more than one chair to sit on while in the room, the recliner was appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Missouri

Very Nice Hotel - Candlewood Suites

Posted 19-May-2014
Pros: It was very clean and the price was good.
Cons: Fix the a/c lol.
Location: Wouldn't know about things to do nearby, we just slept there and left early the next morning.
The staff was friendly, rooms were clean and modern, loved the kitchenette. The only complaint at all we had about the room was the air conditioning. We couldn't adjust the settings and the room was a little cold. We didn't contact the staff about it though, we figured there were plenty of blankets on the bed and we were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jun-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! I am happy you enjoyed the rooms. I am sorry you had problems with your thermostat, they can be tricky sometimes. I hope you will visit us again next time you find yourself in Wichita. Please don't hesitate to contact our staff should you have any problems, we strive to make our guests stay exceptional and appreciate opportunities to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again Sincerely, Crystal W General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VinDeeLoo

Very Please

Posted 06-May-2014
Very impressed with the hotel and the price. Bed is VERY comfortable. We have already booked our room for when we return next month for a class reunion.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jun-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Hi VinDeeLoo, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us for your class reunion! Sincerely, Crystal W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Mark from Pittsburg

Comfortable good value stay

Posted 06-Apr-2014
Pros: Comfort of room
Cons: Shuttle service to/from airport
Location: Nice safe area with lots of shopping and dining options within 10 minute drive
Short but comfortable stay on an in/out business trip
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Apr-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Mark thank you for the rating. Please let us know what we could have done during your stay to get you to extremely satisfied. We hope you visit with us again in the future. Crystal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andrea from kansas

happy

Posted 25-Mar-2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but expected more for a suites hotel. Room was a little. Small but nice ammenities in room. Only had 3small pillows on our bed and we each usuallly use 2 but made do. Room was cool then when I turned up heat a little it got too warm. Only could find one elevator by the lobby and we were at the very end of the two L shaped halls. Thought that was a little inconvient. I had prepaid for my room thru hotel res co but was still required to let them chg a $10 "just in case" hold on my credit card. Still havnt seen that returned on my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jun-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Andrea, thank you for the rating. I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues. Should you stay with us again please don't hesitate to contact our Front Desk staff. The items you mentioned could have been remedied for you immediately. The 10.00 authorization on your card is standard practice for all hotels, most hotels the amount is actually higher and generally takes 7 to 10 business days for the banks to release the hold. Thank you for the comment and we hope you try us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

hotel

Posted 17-Mar-2014
Pros: Clean and accomidating
was told there woulds be 2 beds, there was only one. The receptionist seemed a little put-off when told this, so she had the staff bring in a folding bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Mar-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. Unfortunately our hotel does not have rooms with 2 beds at all and we do occasionally get guests that book on line through these websites that are not informed of this during the booking process. I am glad our desk clerk had a rollaway bed available for you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lillian from east wichita,ks

Suite stay

Posted 17-Mar-2014
It was pretty decent and reasonable..the view was cool looking over the highway..room was cozy besides a little stove top n no oven..
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Mar-2014 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Nice all suite hotel in NE Wichita

Posted 08-Feb-2014
Location: Close to the Golf Warehouse. A golfer's dream come true - have never seen such a selection of clubs, shoes, clothing and more.
Very comfortable stay. Easy check and comfortable room with easy access to the North Rock business and entertainment cluster.