Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great hotel

Posted 24-Jun-2015
This is a great hotel, centrally situated to all the sightseeing etc. My only complaint is that the room is a bit small, very cramped for space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21-Jun-2015
Excellent service, older hotel with smaller rooms but well appointed, bathrooms redone nicely with excellent water pressure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Jun-2015
Pros: Service
One simple word ; service ! all employees strive to make guests have the best possible experience in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Maryland

Have to give it 5 STARS

Posted 05-Jun-2015
From the moment we entered, till we departed , our stay was lovely. The professionalism of all the staff, exceeded our expectations. Beautifully decorated rooms, with comfortable beds and pillows. The television in the mirror was a nice touch ~ We dined in the dining room for a "quick lunch " , while we were not appropriately dressed , they treated us in a professional matter. Located near the White House, walking distance to all the sights, but recommend a cab ride back. One silly side note, the shower was fantastic ! It was one of the best showers I've come across, enough to make a comment . You really don't want to miss The Jefferson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Excellent

Posted 01-Jun-2015
Exceeded expectations. Hotel staff was wonderful. Rooms beautiful and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Best hotel in DC

Posted 28-May-2015
Understand perfection at all levels. The location is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Elegant and comfortable

Posted 18-May-2015
The room was quiet despite being across from the elevator and every comfort including umbrellas were provided for guests. We had dinner at the Plume restaurant which was wonderful. The food was delicious and the restaurant itself was beautiful. Pleasant staff made the stay very special. It's expensive, but you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Exceptional

Posted 12-May-2015
The Jefferson is a wonderful hotel. Check-in was fast and performed at a desk where you were seated, which is common for the finest hotels. The room was a little small but nicely appointed. Having the ice already in a container in the small refrigerator was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet, so I slept very well. The hotel common areas have a lot of character, and the library is quite nice. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the complimentary iced tea when I returned from a long walk on a warm afternoon. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from S

Small room

Posted 09-May-2015
The room was so small, although the hotel staff was excellent. $45 valet parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from down the street at not recommended by TripAdvisor

disappointing

Posted 20-Apr-2015
Ok staff crappy hotel the rooms were acceptable but the air conditioning was terrible non-existent until we complained after the first night then the problem was rectified somewhat. the food was excellent but overpriced just like most places in DC ordered breakfast in our room it was delivered and we found that one of the coffee cups was cracked leaking coffee everywhere and thank God there were no shards that went down my wifes throat again the staff offered no consolation except to say we're so sorry Actions speak Louder than words it was a joke. and to add insult to injury when we checked out we found out that they charged us $90 for breakfast that we Had cancelled. we had made reservations for six at the five star restaurant the plume which we cancelled after experiencing the above problems there were more problems but I don't have the time to list them all here. my wife and I are experienced world travelers and Have stayed at the finest hotels but this place will never be visited by us again or by any of our friends.