Expensive Basic Hotel Across BusyStreet From Beach Posted 04-Sep-2014
For the amount requested per night we expected at least a clean room with fridge/microwave. We received a somewhat clean room, no fridge/microwave; dirty chair and carpeting. We had to have a fridge so we asked for one to be brought to our room and of course, they upped our room charges. However, the staff brought it immediately to our room, which we appreciated not having to wait. The hotel is located across a busy street from the beach; then you must walk a long way to get to the public beach in order to swim. In order for the television to work, we had to use a switch on the wall, then use the remote control to operate the TV. We were not given any instructions to do this, we just tried to turn on a light in the room and the TV came on! If you want a basic room to just use to sleep, this place is fine but overpriced due to peak season in August. But if you want any kind of niceties, you will want to stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Sep-2014 by Ray, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us. We apologize the room you stayed in did not come standard with a mcrowave and fridge. We hope to one day have the oportunity to be able to put microwaves and fridges in all the rooms. We do have one room type that does come standard with a microwave and fridge. This is our Two Room Suite with a King Bed. Please let us know next time if this would meet your needs. We are situated across from the water, but as you stated beach access is a block away. Unfortunately we don't recommend for people to cross the busy street without using the walking bridge for two reasons: 1. SAFETY 2. Beached directly across form our hotel is private property. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ray M. AGM