Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Biloela/ Ingham

Great hotel close to nIght clubs and restaurants

Posted 03-Jan-2015
Rooms are modern and comfortable.worth a 5 star rating..
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Bilo lad, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us recently and could not fault the hotel. At Holiday Inn Townsville we are lucky enough to be within walking distance to amazing restaurants and the night club strip. I am pleased that our central location was ideal for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Room poorly serviced

Posted 23-Dec-2014
Pros: Centrally located, close to shops. Front desk staff friendly, didn't see anyone else.
Cons: Greater attention to room servicing and room maintenance
Location: Location is central, in the heart of Townsville.
Staff were great. Room rate was good. Beds not made when we returned that night, minimal bathroom towels, etc, power point falling out of the wall. Roon air conditioning fluctuated from cold to uncomfortably warm and stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Dec-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Oz, Thank you for your review on Expedia. I do apologise for your room being poorly serviced during your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant department Mangers to address. It was great to read that you were happy with the service that your received from our Front Office and Food and Beverage teams I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom West Qld

Nice hotel close to takeaways

Posted 10-Dec-2014
Bed was roughly pulled up and not neat shower door leaked onto outside floor
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Dec-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review on Expedia. I am glad that our central location was ideal for your stay. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to restaurants and takeaway establishments. I do apologise for the shortcomings that you experienced during your stay. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant departments. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Holiday Inn Townsville

Posted 27-Nov-2014
OK place to stay for an overnight stop. Ideally placed in the centre of town. Hotel very dated and rooms need an overhaul. Be aware there is no parking provided - either take your chances finding a safe park on the street or pay to park in a nearby multi-level carpark. (Only a short walk away but it is inconvenient. $12 overnight car charge)
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Dec-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that our central location within the CBD was ideal for your recent stay. Unfortunately we do not have a car park attached to the hotel. As a result we have negotiated a discounted rate for our guests in the Metro Quays car park. Self parking is available for $12.50 per day or valet for $25.00 per day. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I hope you will return to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Townsville

Convienant location for night out at Casino.

Posted 18-Nov-2014
Pros: Very comfy bed
Good experience very clean and comfortable, really enjoyed my stay here. Breakfast in the morning was well set out with heaps of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Nov-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us right in the heart of the city. At Holiday Inn Townsville we want to ensure that each of our guests have a memorable stay with us and continue to return. I am glad that you had a great experience. It is wonderful to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our buffet breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great location close to everything

Posted 03-Nov-2014
Pros: Location location location
Location: Esplanade Castle Hill Restaurants
I had a couple of days presenting seminars in Townsville and was so pleased to be able to stay at the Holiday Inn. It was close to the Esplanade, the restaurants and right on the mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Nov-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our central location with in the heart of the city is a major draw point for many of our guests, I am glad it was ideal for you also. I trust that you had an opportunity to enjoy Townsville's award winning dining and night life thoughour your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom New Zealand

very handy location

Posted 03-Nov-2014
Pros: location
Cons: provide drinking water in rooms
Location: CASINO AND STRAND
overall location was the key enjoyed our stay.excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Nov-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi MAS, Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that our central location within the CBD was ideal for your recent stay. I am glad that you had an opportunity to explore some of the local attractions within walking distance of the hotel. The Strand Waterfront is a wonderful place to enjoy a leisurely stroll. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Perfect

Posted 29-Oct-2014
Great what I wanted Well trained and helpful staff. Room great.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Nov-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Grarme, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am thrilled that you had a perfect stay with us recently. At Holiday Inn Townsville, our amazing team are dedicated to providing each of our guests with a memorable customer service experience. I am thrilled to read that you found our staff to be quite helpful. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jonesy21from UK

Convenient

Posted 22-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was easy to find, car parking wasn't!! Once we checked in and shown where the 7th and 8th floor multi storey car park was it was fine. This info beforehand would have been useful. The room was fine, perfectly adequate. However the breakfast made the stop well worthwhile. So much choice from the buffet and really good too, and very friendly, helpful staff also. Well recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
03-Jan-2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Hi Jonesy21, Thank you for your feedback regarding car parking. I will promptly look into our listing on Hotels.com to determine whether we can add more information about our parking. Unfortunately third party websites do have restrictions that we need to comply with. At Holiday Inn Townsville we take great pride in having one of the best buffet breakfasts in the city. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the hot and cold options in the buffet. I was also pleased to read that you had a memorable customer service experience throughout your stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13-Oct-2014 on Hotels.com