Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Whitsundays

Posted 15-Mar-2015
Was a wonderful stay at the holiday inn in Townsville. Loved the fact that it is so close to everything in the mall especially the Cowboys Leagues Club.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Mar-2015 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am elated that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and could not fault the service that you received. We are incredibly lucky to be situated right in the heart of the CBD and of course for die hard NRL fans, right across the road from the Cowboys Leagues Club. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Brisbane

Good location for guests who don't have a car.

Posted 26-Feb-2015
Pros: The location and the view. Free newspaper delivered to the door.
Location: Within walking distance of restaurants and various tourist attractions.
Only had a short one night stay. We had everything we needed. Bathroom small.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that our central location within the city was ideal for your recent visit. As you mentioned, we are within walking distance to many restaurants and local attractions. The views that surround the hotel really are beautiful, and can not only be enjoyed from your guest room but the rooftop as well. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel to keep cool in townsville in february

Posted 24-Feb-2015
Clean, pleasant, convenient. Made an awful trip a lot more bearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Vicky, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and could not fault the hotel. I am glad we could make you long trip more bearable. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Mackay Qld

Good location, close to all amenities.

Posted 16-Feb-2015
Pros: The staff were on hand 24 hrs.
Cons: I think when a room looks this nice then a good mattress is essential, so definitely get new mattresses.
As hotels go this one was fine, you could easily walk to any food outlets or pubs, the leagues club was right outside your front door. The room itself was lovely to look at, until you went to bed and tried to get up in the morning, not a good mattress.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were happy with the level of service that you received from our friendly team. Centrally located in the CBD we are within walking distance to amazing restaurants including the new City Lane precinct. I appreciate your feedback about our mattresses. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Ingham

Friendly and welcoming staff.

Posted 10-Feb-2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Excellent location to theatre which was the reason for our stay.
On arrival, we received a very happy and welcoming greeting by staff and friendly chit chat which made us feel comfortable from the onset. Premises directions and our questions were answered in detail. The room was cool, clean and everything in place. The bed and especially pillows were just lovely on which to sleep. Our overnight stay was topped off with a great breakfast and there again we were greeted with a happy staff member who escorted us to the food area and informed us of our breakfast options. Top service.
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Mar-2015 by rachel.marsilio@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, Thank you for your amazing review on expedia. I am elated that you had a memorable stay with us recently. At Holiday Inn Townsville we strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home during their stay with us. I am glad that you were thrilled with the level of customer service that you received from our friendly team. I trust that you were able to enjoy a refreshing nights sleep in your spacious guest room. Our signature pillow range is quite popular with our guests. I am pleased that you had an opportunity to dine in our restaurant for breakfast. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bowen

Great bed, lovely staff.

Posted 08-Feb-2015
My only complaint was some unsavoury characters outside the hotel, and no onsite parking. Fabulous staff, particularly the lovely manager in the breakfast room.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Mar-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Cara, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you were happy with the level of service that you received from our wonderful team. We strive to make each guests feel at home and welcome in our hotel. Unfortunately we do not have onsite parking. To make up for this inconvenience we have leased two floors of a nearby parking facility (behind hotel). I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Biloela/ Ingham

Great hotel close to nIght clubs and restaurants

Posted 03-Jan-2015
Rooms are modern and comfortable.worth a 5 star rating..
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jan-2015 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Bilo lad, Thank you for your review. I am thrilled that you had a great stay with us recently and could not fault the hotel. At Holiday Inn Townsville we are lucky enough to be within walking distance to amazing restaurants and the night club strip. I am pleased that our central location was ideal for you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Room poorly serviced

Posted 23-Dec-2014
Pros: Centrally located, close to shops. Front desk staff friendly, didn't see anyone else.
Cons: Greater attention to room servicing and room maintenance
Location: Location is central, in the heart of Townsville.
Staff were great. Room rate was good. Beds not made when we returned that night, minimal bathroom towels, etc, power point falling out of the wall. Roon air conditioning fluctuated from cold to uncomfortably warm and stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Dec-2014 by Rachel Marsilio, Hotel Management
Hi Oz, Thank you for your review on Expedia. I do apologise for your room being poorly serviced during your stay with us. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant department Mangers to address. It was great to read that you were happy with the service that your received from our Front Office and Food and Beverage teams I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
4 out of 5
by Steven Mcinnerneyfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted 17-Dec-2014
Location: Close to everything, Australia
Facilities: Typical; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Clean;
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Dec-2014
Hi Steve, thank you for your review on wotif. I am pleased that our central location was ideal for your recent stay. At Holiday Inn Townsville we hope our guests feel at home when they stay with us. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive
5 out of 5
by Palitha Jayasinghefrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted 16-Dec-2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No dedicated parking, limited street parking meant some walking. Phone call was handled by overseas operator - terrible service and very frustrating.
Location: Outstanding
Value: Bargain; Service: Unhelpful; Cleanliness: Delightful;
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Dec-2014
Hi Pat, thank you for your review. I am pleased that our central location was of convenience to you. Unfortunately we do not have a car park attached to the hotel. As a result we do utilise a nearby parking facility. I apologise for the inconvenience. Kind regards Rachel Marsilio Marketing Executive