Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elvis from Bangalore

Had a very pleasant stay. The staff friendly.

Posted 26-Apr-2014
The 2 days that we spent as a family was quite enjoyable. The staff are also very helpful. Kids had a good time. The place us also scenic and beautiful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 590 from Manchester

Awful Service, Nice Resort

Posted 20-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't get the rooms we booked as they overbooked, didn't bother informing us either. When we got in the rooms, there were dead insects on the floor, dirty towels in the bathroom, plates in the sink. Told manager but he blamed us saying we did it despite the fact we only checked in 5 minutes before... Hotels.com refunded in full. Resort is nice but manager and service is AWFUL which ruins your stay and is such a shame. Rooms are decent size.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your feedback on this public forum. While we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, we assure you that this was a one-time occurrence and not something that happens very often. We wish that this one incident would not stop you from availing our modified services in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by VP from ca

Never go to this island

Posted 13-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were completely incompetent..
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. However, we assure you that this is a one-time occurrence and not something that happens often at our resort. We thank you for your custom and wish to welcome you again to give you a much better experience at Estuary Island Resort.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vish from Baltimore, USA

Very bad experience

Posted 11-Jan-2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a premium resort nor is it a luxury property as it is toted online. Customer service is sporadic and not consistent. There are no harmonized policies. General attitude of the staff is to squeeze the maximum financially from you during the stay. The Property is not at all kid friendly and poor security policies. We had a bad experience with bottled water supply in our room. On the second day of our stay we were offered 2 bottles of water. We found both the bottles were open and when asked why the bottles were open, management first denied that the bottle were opened but later accepted that they provide filtered water in recycled plastic bottles (eg: aquafina, bisleri etc) that was used by someone else before. The food was just OK - nothing spectacular. They were unable to gauge the food quantity that was required and would either run out at the buffet or have old and dried up food especially the bread etc. The staff tried to accommodate our needs but without resources at their disposal.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Mar-2014 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our resort and sharing your experience on this forum. Though most of our patrons have left our resort happy and satisfied, we regret that your experience with us was rather unpleasant. We assure you that we have taken a note of all the concerns that you have raised and we are taking corrective measures to avoid the re occurrence of similar incidents. We thank you again for highlighting our shortcomings as it is only through constant guest feedback that we can improve the bar of our service standards. We hope you would not judge us by this recent experience and give us another chance to serve you at Estuary Island Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 05-Jan-2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Narendra from Kanpur, India

Great location, Great hotel staff courtesy

Posted 03-Jan-2014
Pros: Location just in front of Lake followed by gold sand beach... and surrounded by backwater...
Cons: water near resort can be cleaned
It was overall very good stay, great location and it was a proper peace of mind and great place for couples.... however water near resort lake is not clean... I feel it is a black spot on paper otherwise it is really good place
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Mar-2014
It was our pleasure to have hosted your stay at our resort. We are happy that you were impressed with our location and facilities. Your suggestion regarding the water near the resort has been shared with the team and will certainly be looked into. Your appreciation of our associates has inspired them to perform better. We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to your next visit soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25-Dec-2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonny Walker from India

good enough for a short stay

Posted 05-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com
The stuff at the restaurant was very friendly, the receptionist was friendly too but helpless for specific queries, house keeping needs a daily phone call, mini bar completely out of order, unfortunately at the time of our stay we could not use the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
17-Oct-2013 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at Estuary Island Resort and for sharing your review on this public forum. The team at our hotel always looks forward to making guests’ stay truly eventful and memorable. However, we regret you had less than a perfect stay and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next check-in with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ajay from New Delhi

Good if you only want to stay in the hotel

Posted 02-Oct-2013 on Hotels.com
Arranging transport to go to the market and Sight seeing is very difficult .. The hotel is in a very secluded area ... Connectivity to the outside world is very weak...otherwise it is a nice place to stay for a night or max 2 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Oct-2013 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing us on your recent trip to the city. Estuary Island Resort is one of the ideal resorts in Poovar that is surrounded by water. Our resort is perfect for weekend getaways and is accessible through boats. The team works round the clock and is ready to serve the guests with instant needs. Do give us an opportunity to serve you in future as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J.THOMAS from KOCHI

EXCELENT STAFF- GOOD SERVICE OVERALL- TRUSTWORTHY

Posted 20-Sep-2013 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT. WE ENJOYED THE STAY WITH FAMILY IN THIS RESORT. HAD AN INCIDENT WHICH PROVED THE TRUSTWORTHINESS OF THE STAFF IN THE HOTEL. HAS TO APPRECIATE THEM AS A TEAM. IF IT WAS IN SOME OTHER RESORT I WOULD NEVER GET BACK WHAT I HAVE FORGOTTEN IN THE ROOM. TRUST & FATHITHFULLNES, YOU WILL NEVER EXPECT IN ANY OTHER PLACE THAN THIS HOTEL. THE CO-OPERATION EXTENDED WAS SOMETHING UNIMAGINABLE. HATS OFF TO THE TEAM OF ESTURAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
25-Sep-2013 by GeneralManager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at out hotel on your recent visit to God’s own country. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a contented stay and could use our services to your advantage. Our efficient staff takes utmost care while handling the guests and is always at your service. Special acknowledgment for the efforts of the staff has been duly conveyed to them. Once again, thank you for your review. We would be honored to serve you again.